We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First Family trip to the ocean”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
La Jolla, San Diego, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Penny B
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First Family trip to the ocean”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We really enjoyed the house. The communication was excellent - they even sent us coupons to use during our stay. The house was conveniently located to everything in La Jolla and San Diego. There a problem keeping an internet connection but other than that the house was spacious - clean - easy to find - and had lots of kitchen supplies. Thanks for making our trip fun.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2015
So glad you enjoyed your stay - we hope to have you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly H
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely home”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved staying in this home!. It was spacious, but also cozy. The beds were comfortable and the rooms had a lot of closet/storage space for our clothes and bags. Also, there is a door to the outside in the "kids" room.
The two bathrooms are nice.
The kitchen was wonderful and we cooked a lot of meals there.The way it's set up you can talk to others at the table or in the living room while working in the kitchen.
The patio was probably our favorite place, very nice for cooking out on the gas grill and just hanging out in the beautiful California sun!
The couches were not very comfortable if you have lower back pain. I'm not sure you could sleep on them very well either but there are three bedrooms and 9 bed spaces, as described.
I looked for a full length mirror but there is not one, we were going out to church for Easter so we wanted to check our outfits.
The wireless network and password were wrong that we received in our welcome packet, thankfully there is one listed at the home in a cabinet beside the TV.
The last two negative things I will say is that there is NOT an easy walk anywhere. It is all a major downhill, unless you are a runner or in great shape it would be very difficult to return to the home if you walk down that hill to the beach! However it is an easy and quick drive and parking wasn't too difficult to find. You will want to carry things to the beach anyway, so you may as well drive. (HINT: rent a car) There are plenty of beach towels and three chairs for the beach.
Last, the home is right behind the high school. If school is in session you will hear the students at 7am and then the bells ringing for classes to start. We also saw and heard the baseball team practicing, and the students outside in PE. They are downhill from the home so the sound carries. It's not unbearable, but if that bothers you plan your trip when school is out! We were gone most of the day so it was fine except for early mornings on the patio.
Overall, a great place to stay for the price, in a great area, beautiful views and convenient to everything!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Patio
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Msp
Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA
Reviewed 13 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing