We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family getaway”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
La Jolla, San Diego, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Travelors...
Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family getaway”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, son , daughter-in-law, and two young granddaughters had a wonderful time in La Jolla, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Windansea Beach Tropical House. The townhome is, clean, spacious, and located close to the beach and to great places to eat out. Although we wish there had been air conditioning available, they have ceiling fans in most rooms, which helps. We would definitely return for another stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: loacation
Liked least: no air conditioning
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
k8kessler
Union, Kentucky
1 review
“Classy Kitty Beach house”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Our family loved this cozy and clean town home--just a quick walk to the beach, easy access to the 5 and stores and restaurants--and the 59 items of kitty-themed decor (we love cats). There was plenty of room for us (the shared walk-in closet was great to keep stuff out of the way and TVs in every room meant no fighting!) and the beds were super cozy! It was a nail-biter pulling in and out of the narrow garage with our rental camry, but I managed sucessfully every time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: bedding, ceiling fans, and beach access
Liked least: no can opener :(
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed 24 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 May 2015
This review is from an old listing we used to have - this current property is located in Windansea Beach - less than a block to the beach and a 2 bedroom townhouse with a 1 car garage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sbfnst2
Bullhead City, Arizona
1 review
“Not the place if you want peace and quiet and like to sleep at night.”
Reviewed 11 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

This is a good spot for people who are night owls or like the night life of restaurants and bars. It is on a main street of La Jolla and right above a pizza place. Once the beer house closed, we thought things would be quiet, but large trucks delivered to the businessess through the very late night and early morning hours. Employees cleaning up and throwing out the trash made a lot of noise into early morning hours as well. Apartment itself is nice - very comfortable bed and updated kitchen and baths, although very dirty carpet. It was a very hot weekend and there is no air conditioning and no screens on the openable windows, so flies coming in from the outside restaurant dumpsters was an issue. We very much appreciated the acceptance of our dog.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pet friendly
Liked least: Lack of air conditioning and screens on windows.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2015
This review is from an old listing we used to have - this current property is located in Windansea Beachh - less than a block to the beach and a 2 bedroom townhouse with a 1 car garage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antelope
Reviewed 12 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 May 2015
This review is from an old listing we used to have - this current property is located in Windansea Beachh - less than a block to the beach and a 2 bedroom townhouse with a 1 car garage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;