We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
14 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$491
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/13
Priceline
US$491
View deal
Expedia.com
US$491
US$458
View deal
SAVE US$33
Official Hotel SiteUS$458
Hotels.comUS$458
FindHotelUS$471
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 891)
Filter reviews
1 891 results
Traveller rating
1 659
176
39
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 659
176
39
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit full kitchen bedroom cottage ocean front fresh fruit la jolla cove breakfast was delicious full ocean view chocolate covered strawberries every morning restaurants and shops the general manager sea lions scripps park the entire staff boutique hotel wonderful stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1 891 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2021

This is our second stay here, and unfortunately due to covid, a few amenities have been halted. When we arrived an hour after check-in, our room was not ready. We missed that the breakfast was cancelled and never had the chance to use the car service to the beaches. We're also celebrating an anniversary, but there were not any special treats to great us as there was on our birthday. We had some trouble with our porch lock, but thankfully the guest service in the office was able to fix it by the second day. The service is friendly and as accommodating as can be during such times. Just learn what their updated amenities are before you book. We'll probably try again next year.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Corrina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan White, General Manager at Pantai Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2021

Greetings Corrina,
We are sorry to read that we did not live up to your previous expectations. Like many hotels, under the new COVID-19 restrictions, we have been required to adjust some of our offerings which has meant eliminating the breakfast buffet. However, we are happy to share that we have recently received approval to begin working on room service offerings which will be a brand new amenity for us. We are honored that you choose to celebrate your special occasions with us and look forward to wowing on your next visit. Thank you for the feedback, I will be sure to pass it along to our team.
-Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2021 via mobile

Our 7th Wedding Anniversary was simply beautiful. From the breathtaking ocean view, jacuzzi, heart shaped rose pedals on the bed, champagne, dessert, everything in the suite was just wonderful. Pantai Inn made our Anniversary very special. Can’t wait to come back.

Also a big thank you to Ashley-very grateful for your hospitality!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ryanjustinr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan White, General Manager at Pantai Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2021

Greetings ryanjustinr,
Thank you for choosing the Pantai Inn to celebrate such a special milestone. I am thrilled to read that our very own Ashley knocked it out of the park and showed you exactly why guests keep returning to our property. I will be sure to pass this compliment along to her. We hope you get to come back sooner rather later to enjoy those beach views again.
-Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2021

Pantai Inn is perfect for short day staycations. Cool hotel theme with gorgeous view to the beach. It made me feel like home because it offered a living room and kitchen within the room, which I think is a huge plus compared to other places. The service was beyond outstanding with friendly staff and complementary drinks. The only thing I didn’t expect (but not complaining) was that the room size was quite smaller than the pictures and the amenities were pretty basic. However, I would totally come back, maybe for a weekend getaway, hopefully to get some different cool experiences from here.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank khnguyen101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan White, General Manager at Pantai Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2021

Greetings khnguyen101,
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share about your experience. We are happy to read that the views and staff did not disappoint. As you noticed, due to COVID-19 we have definitely had to scale back some of our amenity offerings, but rest assured that we are gearing up for summer with some fun packages in store. We hope to see you again on your next staycation.
-Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2021 via mobile

It is a beautiful place with an extraordinary location. The gardens are exquisite and the staff is very personable/knowledgeable and mask compliance is high. I figured on staying at Pantai for my first night in CA after a cross country solo drive. What went wrong? I booked the night before from AZ and was warmly welcomed on arrival and perhaps the price $200+ should have been a clue for the last room available. They have a handful of buildings and my room was in the back of the squared off one facing 1) the road; 2) the parking lot; and 3) the stairway in to the building. The furnishings were fine, the bed comfortable but it felt much more monastic than Balinese. Take a look at the photos.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank tdo25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan White, General Manager at Pantai Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2021

Greetings tdo25,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. It is lovely to read that our staff and location were great for you. We strive to give all guests a 5-star hotel experience and I am saddened to read we missed the mark on this stay. Please be advised that this unique property has 29 rooms and 27 room types with a range of offerings and views. Thank you again for your review.
-Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2021

Excellence in every way! Charming, beachside (across street from sand), like being in a cabin but upgraded, with fireplaces in rooms, so beautifully Balinese! Our 8 year old loved it! We loved it! The Cove access with the seals up close was a short few minutes walk. Literally amazing, don’t need Seaworld! Next day the front desk rep when asking for something, who we had never met, said, Happy Birthday Mrs. E! I was shocked! The communication was amazing! A gem of a hotel...

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shinelight932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan White, General Manager at Pantai Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2021

Greetings Shinelight932,
Thank you for choosing the Pantai Inn and for taking the time to write such a glowing review. We love your description of cabin meets beach bungalow- our vast amount of room types allow guests to customize their stay. It sounds like you were able to enjoy all the amenities the hotel and La Jolla in general has to offer. The seals are some of our staff's favorite attractions as well. Our staff loves celebrating special moments with our guests and I am happy to hear we were able to do that with your family. We hope to see you again soon.
-Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews