We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Detail detail detail”
other travellers have booked this property
Glen Cottage, Exterior photo showing Patio area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Glen Cottage, Exterior photo showing Patio area
Lounge showing sofa bed Contemporary gloss white kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Glen Cottage, Exterior photo showing Patio area
Lounge showing sofa bed
Contemporary gloss white kitchen
Bedroom with overhead reading lights
Bedroom with feature bath (and large shower)
Lounge showing Jacqui's Pink wall
Toilet with travertine tiles
The Castle Pub
Fox & Hounds Pub
Village Hall
Doctors Surgery
Carpenters Workshop
Ducks
Duck Pond
Our Church
The Castle Mound
Ducks in the snow
Yew Tree Avenue, Clipsham
Castle Bytham Sign
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Castle Bytham, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
yolim2014
South Africa
1 review
“Detail detail detail”
Reviewed 23 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

from the welcome basket, linen, cutlery the decor, everything was done with style. Thank you thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellypigg...
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Such a lovely cozy cottage”
Reviewed 17 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We found this little gem after searching and searching for what I had in my head like the film "holiday" quiet village, cozy cottage and a local pub or two and nothing much else, and this is what we found.

Such a gorgeous little place, the bedroom is to die for, the bath sold it for me !

In the village there are 2 pubs, but we went on reviews and went to the castle Inn, which was so welcoming and the food again to die for, we only popped for a drink in the afternoon and stayed there 7 hours .. The locals are so welcoming and friendly. its very quiet in the day in the village, but come 5/6pm it becomes very lively and busy which is nice to see everyone come and out together in the pub.. every single person we came across had a hello and how are you for us... its lovely

I will 100% be returning to this little gem and have recommended to others already

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rachelmN5...
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A quiet, relaxing and peaceful stay. ”
Reviewed 26 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We sneaked away on our own for 5 nights at this very pleasant cottage in the heart of Castle Bytham with its fantastic pubs and duck pond! If you want to get away from it all - here’s your place. Very close to the beautiful town of Stamford and also Rutland Water where we spent some time, there’s plenty to entertain. We even managed a dip in the outdoor pool at Bourne.
Everything you could need is provided - including a thoughtful hamper of fruit cheese and wine. What great hosts. Highly recommend and fantastic value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fiona G
1 review
“peaceful, quiet , romantic,luxury,unforgetable.”
Reviewed 30 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Fabulous location peaceful and quiet . Luxury accommodation at decent price . Ideally situated for towns and Rutland Water .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing