We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
220
96
48
22
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
96
48
22
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double eagle resort trout pond indoor pool small pond fitness center beautiful setting separate shower fly fishing steam room two bedroom cabin carson peak eastern sierras spectacular views king bed great restaurant june lakes san francisco
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 408 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

I recently spent two nights here. This is a really nice place. The reception area, restaurant, and health spa are all really beautiful spaces. I stayed in a two bedroom cabin that was comfortable and quiet. The best thing about this resort is it's setting and location. It's set among big trees at the base of a beautiful rugged mountain and it's just a short distance off 395, it's very close to Mono Lake and fairly close to Mammoth lakes, Bodie State Park, and the eastern entrance of Yosemite National Park. My only mild criticism is the decor of the cabin I stayed in. It was fine, but not as sophisticated as that which I saw throughout the rest of the resort. Still the beds were comfortable and the place had everything you might need. I've given five stars, so I'm obviously impressed and look forward to staying here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a pond view. I didn't have this, but would have liked it.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darla R, General Manager at Double Eagle Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Shawn M, Thank you for choosing the Double Eagle Resort and Spa. We know that there are many choices in our area and we are delighted that you have chosen us and enjoyed your stay. We agree that we are set in the most beautiful surroundings and close to all of the amazing attractions located around us. We look forward to having you and your family return to us as our guests the next time you are visiting the June Lake Loop. Thank you for your glowing review of our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Stopped here for 3 nights in May after San Francisco. Long road trip from San Francisco after having got halfway across Yosemite to find road closed. Had to turn around and round the top pass. 2 bed cabin se amongst the trees was stunning and everything you would need for a comfortable stay. Pool and spa were great as was the gym. Bar has a happy hour and the restaurant was excellent. You would not be disappointed staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darla R, General Manager at Double Eagle Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Kevin O, Thank you for making the journey around the Valley to stay with us at the Double Eagle Resort and Spa. We agree that when Highway120 is open we are the perfect base for Yosemite. We are delighted to hear how you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you and your family back as our guests soon. Thank you for your wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Our room was nice, with a pleasant view of their pond, and the mountains in the background. Having a restaurant on the grounds is also nice. Mainly, we really liked June Lakes, as it's a beautiful series of lakes surrounded by mountains.

We were there to hike, and the Fern Lake trail is just up the street, so we could hike there right after breakfast. We also visited the Mammoth Lakes area (had dinner there one evening) and it's a really short and easy trip to Mammoth Lakes.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darla R, General Manager at Double Eagle Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear jjo, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this beautiful review. The Staff at Double Eagle Resort and Spa are so delighted to hear how you enjoyed your stay with us. The scenery in our area is outstanding and the hikes are too. We look forward to having you as our guest again the next time you are in the June Lake Loop.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

This place is great with beautiful views and spa! The cabins have everything you need. Just be aware it is located on the Eastern side of Yosemite’s Valley floor. It took us over 3 hours to reach the hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank R7154BBmichelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darla R, General Manager at Double Eagle Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear R7154BBmichelles, We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Double Eagle Resort and Spa. We agree, we have the most beautiful views and a relaxing spa. The team looks forward to having you as our guest again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

Can’t imagine staying at any other place on this loop. Everything is local to this spot. Lots of lakes, skiing, mono lake, Yosemite, food, ambiance, big sky, waterfalls, boating, fishing, hiking, best breakfast at Silver Lake Cafe Up the road to the left, seriously across from another lake with a view of mountains and waterfalls (see their trout pond) and it’s 3 minute ride. Great dinner here, Filet Mignon Rocks and at crescent Peak Inn, get their lobster tail or Hawaiian Ribs. If you head to Yosemite, stop at the Mobil Restaurant off the Tioga Pass, 120...you won’t regret it and in the summer, they have live bands. You have a booth or outdoor eating view of Mono Lake which is huge!!! Don’t forget to see the South Area of Mono Lake. 25-30 mins from this fabulous resort.
Great staff, nature and waterfall view. Stayed in cabin 119...rocked!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank DRPARANORMAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darla R, General Manager at Double Eagle Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear DRPARANORMAL, WOW, WOW, WOW, This is exactly what the staff at the Double Eagle Resort and Spa strives for. I am so excited to share this review with our team. You have touched on all of the beautiful places that surround us. Once again we are delighted to have been apart of your vacation and are looking forward to having you as our guest again next year. Have a beautiful summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews