We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Date Tree Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Days Inn by Wyndham Indio(Indio)(Great Value!)
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Center Motel(Indio)(Great Value!)
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shadow Hills RV Resort(Indio)(Great Value!)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fantasy Springs Resort Casino(Indio)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deluxe Inn(Indio)
US$51
Hotels.com
View Deal
Reviews (1 030)
Filter reviews
1 030 results
Traveller rating
676
262
59
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
676
262
59
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskwafflesfree dvdsopen hoursbest westernsdvd playercomplimentary breakfastwonderful hotelno elevatorlarge poolclean roomsgreat poolgreat place to staybreakfast roomwould stay here againgreat roomindio area
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 1 030 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017

This was a middle-of-the-road hotel. The AC worked well, most importantly, and parking was easy. The staff when we checked in were weirdly hostile. I asked what the hours for breakfast were, and she huffily told me she'd get to that, and then went into a 5-minute speech about the hotel. I was in room 121, and someone in another room who clearly wanted to call 1-213-... kept forgetting to dial 9 and dialed our room several times in the middle of the night. The staff were unwilling to help, or offer any sort of refund. Of course they could easily prevent the problem by requiring guests to push another button, like the pound key, in order to dial in between rooms. Breakfast was okay. Not a memorable place.

Room Tip: Don't stay in 121 or 131, in case careless hotel guests try to make phone calls in the 213 or 310 area code and forget to press 9.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sftraveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodyaps, General Manager at Best Western Date Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Sftraveler,

I am very, very disappointed to read about your recent stay with us. We truly pride ourselves on exceeding the guests expectations each and every time. And in your case: we dropped the ball.

Big time.

I do hope you will contact me directly at the hotel. Put succinctly: I WILL MAKE IT RIGHT.

Our goal is a simple one: to make want to return again and again. I really do hope you can contact me so that I might have another chance to win you back over to our hotel.

Thanks again for taking the time to go on Trip Advisor and make us aware of the issues you encountered.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Upon my work trip I must say the experience was great. The hotel was very clean , breakfast very prepared and the stay very comfortable I recommend the hotel to any one traveling to La Quinta or near by Best Western your stay I promise you will agree

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 782virgilw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodyaps, General Manager at Best Western Date Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Virgil,

So very pleased to read that the Best Western Date Tree exceeded your expectations. That truly is our goal each and every day--and anything less and we have dropped the ball.
We take a great deal of pride in our hotel. And even more: in providing a stay that, one hopes, brings forth a feeling of salubrious succor.

Thanks so much for going onto Trip Advisor and sharing your thoughts about our hotel. It truly does help us to hone what we are doing right...and point to areas in which we can be improving.

We do hope you will return to the Best Western Date Tree on your next visit out to Indio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

We were greeted warmly and our reservations were all correct. Bowls of fruit and coffee were available, and their breakfast is truly a step above most other BWs where we have stayed.
Our problem is that the accessible room was as far away from everything else as it could be. Ice, pool, front desk, breakfast room etc. We didn't use the pool for that reason. The whole first building was closed for renovations so that must be taken into consideration, but if they will still put those rooms at the far end of the building, my complaint remains. BW Long Beach had much better showers, but that is the only way they were outclassed.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacci500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodyaps, General Manager at Best Western Date Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Jacci,

Thanks so much for taking the time to expatiate your thoughts on Trip Advisor about the Best Western Date Tree. Each and every review is so valuable to us...and truly helps us to give the best possible experience to our guests. We have one salient goal: to exceed the expectations of each and every person who walk through our doors. We strive for this. We expect this. We demand this of ourselves.

As to your point about the ADA rooms: we have do have them much closer to the lobby area in building 1. But as you saw, we are in the midst of renovating rooms in the hotel--and that building was out of order. But it will be back available in the next 2 weeks or so.

We hope to see you back at the Best Western Date Tree on your return visit out to Indio. Our hope is to make a loyal guest out of each person who stays at our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

The fresh strawberries and blueberries were a great addition to an already outstanding breakfast. We enjoyed our stay and it met our basic needs while traveling: good bed, clean room, pet friendly with not fee, helpful staff, and wonderful breakfast. The hotel is a bit dated, but that's okay. They are currently remodeling.

Room Tip: This hotel has a large pool and great hot tub!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodyaps, General Manager at Best Western Date Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Terry,

Love to read that our breakfast was satiating and satisfying. We truly do believe that we have the best FREE hot breakfast of any other hotel in this valley. And we take a great deal of pride in the cornucopia of items that are put out each morning. Also: we will be expanding our breakfast room in the next week or so--and once that renovation is complete it will be a much, much nicer room for our guests to enjoy.

And yes: the Best Western Date Tree is in the midst of renovation to the exterior and interior of the hotel. We expect to be nearly 90% down with everything by early September. As it stands so far, we have had minimal impact to our guests during this process.

We truly do appreciate you taking the time to go on Trip Advisor and expatiate your thoughts about the Best Western Date Tree Hotel. We take each and every review very seriously...and use them to keep on improving our operations.

Please be sure and visit the Best Western Date Tree the next time your travels bring you back into Indio. We truly value all of our repeat guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

The pool is open 24 hours. The place felt like an old studio apartment building converted into a motel. People seemed to be living there.

The room we got had been recently updated with lots of faux granite in the bathroom.

Clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: The hallways are long. Ask for a ground floor room near a door to make it easier to move your luggage in and out of the room.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alice J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodyaps, General Manager at Best Western Date Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Alice,

Thanks so much for taking the time to go on Trip Advisor and share your thoughts about the Best Western Date Tree Hotel. We truly have one salient goal. That being: to exceed the expectations of each and every guest who come into our property.

Anything less...and we are not satisfied.

And you are correct: this summer we have done some pretty extensive renovation on the exterior and interior of the hotel--and will be expanding our breakfast room in the upcoming month. So yes: lots of changes--and we believe our guests will appreciate them.

We do hope you will choose the Best Western Date Tree the next time you are out in the Indio area. We take a great deal of pride in our repeat guests returning again and again. It truly is what makes this hotel so special.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews