We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 049)
Filter reviews
1 049 results
Traveller rating
691
266
59
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
691
266
59
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk waffles free dvds open hours dvd player complimentary breakfast large pool breakfast room great place to stay great pool clean rooms great room would stay here again indio area palm springs hot tub air conditioner
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 1 049 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2016

we will visit again for sure, after searching for 2 hours,we finally felt at home, guest services are awesome rooms are comfortable. I love the rewards program its always good to get back. by the way breakfast was probably one of the best that are offered as a complementary breakfast!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Estella G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Back again to our favorite place in the desert!! Always a warm welcome back by the best staff Jacob,Jessica, Martha just to name a few. Great breakfast, good rooms always clean and fresh smelling. Overall a great place and the General Manager Aaron is very personable and accommodating.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msokols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodyaps, General Manager at Best Western Date Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Msokols,

So great to have you back to the Best Western Date Tree! We really appreciate your loyalty to our property--and the kind words that you leave after each visit. And make no mistake: it means so much to our entire staff.

Exceeding expectations and getting our guests to come back again and again: that, in a nutshell, is what our goal truly is. We strive for it. We push for it. We train for it. And though we can never be perfect...we do strive each and everyday to deliver that. And reading your review helps us realize we are on the right path.

Thanks again for taking the time to go on Trip Advisor and share your thoughts(again)about the Best Western Date Tree. And yes: we will look forward to seeing you again next year on your yearly trip out to Indio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night. Check in process was straight forward and the check team was very friendly.
Rooms very in good shape and clean. This property has a very nice and big pool area, open 24h with a BBQ.
For diner you need to drive, the front desk would offer recommendations though

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank sierrahotel88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodyaps, General Manager at Best Western Date Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Sierra,

Thanks so much for taking the time to go on Trip Advisor and leave your thoughts about our hotel. It truly is a team effort here at the Best Western Date Tree...and we all care immensely about how each and every guest experiences their stay here at the hotel.

Put simply: if the guest is not happy--we are not happy.

So glad you got a chance to stay with us--and to experience the award-winning customer service that our staff is known for. We certainly hope to see you back at the Best Western Date Tree the next time you in Indio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

For the price the hotel was fine, clean and breakfast was great...not a fan of the area though. We did not feel safe as well at the exterior door to parking lot did not have a working lock...so there was not security.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel was just perfect, the house keeping was excellent, the food was excellent, the pool was open 24/7 and was excellent, the free movie rentals was excellent. These attendants named Toni G and Adriana were excellent they are very hard workers.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank Jonjairo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodyaps, General Manager at Best Western Date Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Jonjairo,

What can we say: reading your review filled us with much happiness--and much salubrious succor. Put simply: we love reading that we exceeded your expectations.

And in such a big way.

Everyone here at the Best Western Date Tree has one simple goal: to ensure that each and every guest who comes into the hotel leaves wanting to return again and again. Not always easy. Not always possible. But it is, without question, our main goal at the Best Western Date Tree Hotel.

And reading your review gives us motivation that we are on the right track to success. Thanks for the kind words on Toni and Adri--they are an amazing bunch of young Desk Agents and we are lucky to have them with us.

Thanks again for taking the time to go on Trip Advisor and share your thoughts. We will look forward to having you back at the Best Western Date Tree the next time your travels bring you back to Indio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews