We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$74
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Date Tree Hotel(Indio)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn by Wyndham Indio(Indio)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ruta Motel(Indio)
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
City Center Motel(Indio)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fantasy Springs Resort Casino(Indio)(Great Value!)
US$183
US$164
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shadow Hills RV Resort(Indio)(Great Value!)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
78
49
23
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
49
23
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfantasy springs casinoone night stayroom was cleancinnamon rollsshower headoutdoor poolquick checklots of parkingmini fridgefree breakfastwalking distancebreakfast was excellenthot itemshot breakfastexcellent staywould stay here againthe ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

After a long drive we checked in a the Holiday Inn Express and asked for a room away from the highway. We were given a room on the ground floor which was quiet. Unfortunately we were across from a pet room with a barking dog which barked loudly whenever someone walked by the room. As we had no pets we asked for a change of room. We were given a room on the highway side which was very noisy. We were tired and did not want to change again so put up with the traffic noise.
As I specifically asked for a room away from the highway, the receptionist totally ignored our request.
Why we were placed on the pet floor in the first place I cannot understand as we have no pets.
We have stayed here three times prior and were always given a room away from the highway. The parking lot was only half full and there seemed to be few people in the opposite rooms.
The receptionist was quite distracted and more interested in the computer monitor than solving a small problem.
Nice hotel otherwise

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Leo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Hi Leo S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are happy to know that you found our hotel to be nice. On the other hand, we are sorry to hear that you were inconvenienced by the disturbing noise level, as well as the insufficient actions taken by the staff to address your concern. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback has been forwarded to the management team to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

We value you as our guest and hope to accommodate you again for a chance to provide you with a much better experience.

Sincerely,

Joel A
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

I suppose you have a 50-50 chance, bit if you are on the highway side it is going to be loud. Not sure it was any quieter in my room than just sleeping by the side of the road. Otherwise it's a perfectly nice example of a holiday inn express

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Warren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selene-Caro, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Warren M, thank you for your understanding. We realize that to some it may be noisier than to others and with that in mind, whenever possible we are happy to accommodate you in a room racing away from the freeway. Feel free to reach out to the Front Desk team to see what we can do for you. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

Not the greatest hotel, but more than adequate. Comfy beds. Good showers. Friendly staff. Clean rooms.

Restaurants aren't super convenient ly located (if walking), but you'll be fine.

Will stay here again for Coachella or events at the Polo Grounds.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank TwoWas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selene-Caro, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Thanks TwoWas ! We appreciate you recommending our hotel to our future guests.
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Fantastic room, it’s a 100% smoke free hotel, breakfast was, as always, basic standard but very good and better than most others I’ve encountered. The room could use a new mattress. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Our fellow customers are the worst of all for this hotel, double parking and thinking their car is more important than any other

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank dodger71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selene-Caro, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Thanks Dodger71 for your feedback. We sincerely appreciate you choosing on your recent visit to our area. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our accommodations. Our apologies for the parking situation. It is difficult to control situations like that but if mentioned at the desk we are always happy to try our best to resolve things in the best interest of our guests. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

If there were half star ratings, I'd give it 3.5 stars. Holiday Inn Express hotels are usually pretty good, but this one was slightly below average on that scale. The walls were thin as we could here neighbors on one side really early in the morning and it woke up the kids. Breakfast was decent and hotel staff was helpful. Lots of parking and the hotel is right off the freeway.

This hotel is really close to Fantasy Springs Casino if you want some night time activities or want to visit the restaurants there. We used this hotel on our way to Joshua Tree. It's conveniently close to the South Entrance which doesn't get backed up like the North Entrance.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Timothy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selene-Caro, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Dear Timothy Y, Thank you for recommending our hotel to our future guests. We appreciate your comments apologize for your neighbor waking you up so early. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews