We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Date Tree Hotel(Indio)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn by Wyndham Indio(Indio)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
City Center Motel(Indio)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shadow Hills RV Resort(Indio)(Great Value!)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deluxe Inn(Indio)
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
78
49
22
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
49
22
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfantasy springs casinoone night stayroom was cleanoutdoor poolquick checkwalking distancelots of parkingfree breakfastbreakfast was excellenthot breakfastwould stay here againthe ground floorjoshua treecoachella festivalfront desk staffpalm springsexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Less expensive than other places in the area. Was clean and comfortable even in the pet suite we took. Breakfast was excellent with many choices. Staff friendly. It is right on the highway but we didn't find it noisy even with a room facing the highway.

Room Tip: Conveniently located next to Fantasy Springs casino. Newly renovated (or built) with laminate floors and clean bedding.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gayle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selene-Caro, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

Thank you Gayle B for your kind review. Our staff works hard to provide you with excellent service, we appreciate the recognition and are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Facility is very clean and neat. Staff is very accommodating. Breakfast was very good with a good selection of items. Room was large with many electrical outlets for computers and chargers. Less than a 1/4 mile from Fantasy Springs Casino.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dwayne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selene-Caro, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2016

Thank Dwayne L, we thank you for taking the time to tell our future guests about your experience while staying with us. We hope you had a good time at your golf outing and we look forward to having you visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel because I was attending the Desert Trip concert. The price per room was outrageous. Definitely way over priced due to concert demand. However with that said the hotel was great. The rooms were nice and clean. The customer service was good. The free breakfast buffet was awesome. It was always stocked well with good food.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selene-Caro, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Dear Susan J,
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and our accommodations. It is common practice in the hospitality industry for prices to change during special events. We thank you for your understanding and look forward to seeing you next year again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016

We arrived after a 12 hrs flight and the first thing the receptionist said with an attitude that we should wait until she finished her lengthy phone call. Ten minutes later we asked for a room in the rear (not facing tbe highway) and the answer was that the type of room we booked (reward nights) was not available in the rear.

The result was that we had a room facing a service road and a very busy highway. We had two very noisy nights and then left being very sure that we will never see this facility again.

Room Tip: The best choice is to simply avoid this hotel
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selene-Caro, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Dear Carlos C, I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We want to make every one of our guests feel welcome and we failed to do so with you. On behalf of my entire staff, please accept our sincerest apologies. If there is anything we can do to recover your business please feel free to reach out to me 442-400-3000. Selene Caro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Stayed there for 3 nights for a square dance festival at the Fairgrounds. The property is only a little over 2 years old and is a wonderful place to stay. The rooms are clean and quiet, A/C works very well, and the entire property is immaculately maintained.

Breakfast was hot, plentiful and had a good variety. The staff at the front desk is very accommodating to requests, and very congenial. Breakfast area staff worked very hard to keep up with restocking food items and kept the place nice and clean.

This is a wonderful place to stay, being a bit out of the beaten path, but very close to anything you need or want to visit.

Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Upper floor opposite of freeway.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selene-Caro, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Dear Bill R, Thank you so much for the 5/5 and your kind words. Our staff will be excited to hear that their hard work is appreciated. Hope you had a great time at the square dance festival and that we have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews