We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shadow Hills RV Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$85
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Date Tree Hotel(Indio)(Great Value!)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Indio(Indio)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Center Motel(Indio)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
74
31
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
31
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool partiesdog parkcard roomwarm cookiescoming back next yeardog biscuitsmotor hometent campingsaltwater poolclean campgroundbathrooms and showersgate codeshaving creamgames roomstayed longerpassing thruwelcome package
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2018

We stayed at Shadow Hills for over a week and enjoyed our stay. We had a large, grass site with plenty of room. The staff is very nice and friendly. The pool is a reasonable size size and warm. Rest rooms are clean and contain free soaps, shampoo, shaving needs, etc. A very nice extra. The location is convenient to I-10 and La Quinta, Indian Wells, Palm Desert and Palm Springs.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BLDSeattle_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

The staff is great. They did everything they could to help us enjoy our stay. The place is well kept and safe feeling. The pool was clean and warm. The hot tub was hot like it should be. I even took a water aerobics class which was great fun and a good workout. We will come back here! Thank you!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

One of the best RV parks we have visited. We appreciated their attentiveness to their customers. We were there for Thanksgiving and they hosted an awesome Thanksgiving dinner and guests added potluck. We had a few challenges getting our original reservation right, but they got our party together and solved the problem. Clean and well stocked bathrooms. Pool and fitness center. Every RV spot has some grass. Friendly staff that is helpful and “can do.”

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank HGoldenH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShadowHills R, Owner at Shadow Hills RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Thanks for your great review of our resort. Thanksgiving is always a special time here and we are thrilled you enjoyed yourself. See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Second stay here at Shadow Hills and it was just as nice as the first time. Prices went up around $20.00 a night which we thought was a tad much. Easy access in and out of park and on and off I-10. Friendly/helpful staff, clean, well cared for property.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank 2013TravelinFool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShadowHills R, Owner at Shadow Hills RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

We stayed for a week, 4 rigs and 8 people. We couldn’t have asked for better, more courteous and friendly staff. Any, and all needs we had were met immediately. Everything was clean and welcoming. Upon check in you get a bag of fresh homemade cookies and dog biscuits for your pet. They even provide basic toiletries in the restroom. A very nice plus. We joined in a fun wine and cheese tasting on their beautiful patio. One of the best things they have is a great card room/lounge that we could comfortably seat all 8 of us. Very enjoyable experience. Thank you to Michelle, Sheri, Paula and Dave.

Room Tip: Great RV park
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Bunny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShadowHills R, Owner at Shadow Hills RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Thank you Bunny for your very nice review. We sure did love having you all here. The card room will be stocked and ready when you come back. Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews