We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shadow Hills RV Resort
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Date Tree Hotel(Indio)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Indio(Indio)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Center Motel(Indio)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
77
31
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
31
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool partiesdog parkcard roomwarm cookiescoming back next yeardog biscuitsmotor hometent campingsaltwater poolclean campgroundbathrooms and showersgate codeshaving creamgames roomstayed longerpassing thruwelcome package
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

One of the best RV parks we have visited. We appreciated their attentiveness to their customers. We were there for Thanksgiving and they hosted an awesome Thanksgiving dinner and guests added potluck. We had a few challenges getting our original reservation right, but they got our party together and solved the problem. Clean and well stocked bathrooms. Pool and fitness center. Every RV spot has some grass. Friendly staff that is helpful and “can do.”

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank HGoldenH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShadowHills R, Owner at Shadow Hills RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Thanks for your great review of our resort. Thanksgiving is always a special time here and we are thrilled you enjoyed yourself. See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Second stay here at Shadow Hills and it was just as nice as the first time. Prices went up around $20.00 a night which we thought was a tad much. Easy access in and out of park and on and off I-10. Friendly/helpful staff, clean, well cared for property.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank 2013TravelinFool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShadowHills R, Owner at Shadow Hills RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

We stayed for a week, 4 rigs and 8 people. We couldn’t have asked for better, more courteous and friendly staff. Any, and all needs we had were met immediately. Everything was clean and welcoming. Upon check in you get a bag of fresh homemade cookies and dog biscuits for your pet. They even provide basic toiletries in the restroom. A very nice plus. We joined in a fun wine and cheese tasting on their beautiful patio. One of the best things they have is a great card room/lounge that we could comfortably seat all 8 of us. Very enjoyable experience. Thank you to Michelle, Sheri, Paula and Dave.

Room Tip: Great RV park
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Bunny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShadowHills R, Owner at Shadow Hills RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Thank you Bunny for your very nice review. We sure did love having you all here. The card room will be stocked and ready when you come back. Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

This is the best value RV Resort we have ever visited. Everything is very clean, in excellent condition, and usable. The staff were very helpful (the cookies were good also). Within 3 miles is a Wal-Mart, fuel, car wash, dining, entertainment (if the resort doesn't have enough for you) and shopping.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShadowHills R, Owner at Shadow Hills RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Thanks Randy, we are happy you loved our resort. Happy travels and see you on your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Shadow Hills is definitely a cut above your typical RV Park as it has a first rate facility in a gated, park like setting. We were greeted with a treat of warm cookies on arrival and pleased with the lovely, shaded campsite with a view of the hills. The salt water pool and hot tub are well maintained. There was a lot of activity with the grounds crew fixing up the yard to prepare for the upcoming busy season, and they do an excellent job keeping them beautiful. Since we visited off season, they had plenty of empty sites. My only suggestion was the housekeeping in the bathrooms and laundry area did not reflect the excellent physical facilities that they have there. The same ball of hair was in the shower drain the 5 days we were there, there were bugs behind the overhead light bezels, and the laundry room had not been attended to in quite a while, as the trash bin was full and there was a lot of sand and laundry waste on the floor. The laundry was so dirty that we brought over our own broom and swept it out while we waited. With just a little more attention to detail this would definitely be first class all around, but there was room for is some improvement in the housekeeping area.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Corny_04963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadow Hills R, Owner at Shadow Hills RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for your kind and helpful review. We are always working hard to maintain and improve our resort. Your comments will help us achieve that. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews