We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
78
32
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
32
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool partiesdog parkcard roomwarm cookiescoming back next yeartent campingsaltwater poolclean campgroundbathrooms and showersfire pitshuttle rideoffice stafffestival groundsstage coachcoachella weekendthe entire staffto joshua tree national park
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017

We stayed for a week, 4 rigs and 8 people. We couldn’t have asked for better, more courteous and friendly staff. Any, and all needs we had were met immediately. Everything was clean and welcoming. Upon check in you get a bag of fresh homemade cookies and dog biscuits for your pet. They even provide basic toiletries in the restroom. A very nice plus. We joined in a fun wine and cheese tasting on their beautiful patio. One of the best things they have is a great card room/lounge that we could comfortably seat all 8 of us. Very enjoyable experience. Thank you to Michelle, Sheri, Paula and Dave.

Room Tip: Great RV park
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Bunny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShadowHills R, Owner at Shadow Hills RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Thank you Bunny for your very nice review. We sure did love having you all here. The card room will be stocked and ready when you come back. Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

This is the best value RV Resort we have ever visited. Everything is very clean, in excellent condition, and usable. The staff were very helpful (the cookies were good also). Within 3 miles is a Wal-Mart, fuel, car wash, dining, entertainment (if the resort doesn't have enough for you) and shopping.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShadowHills R, Owner at Shadow Hills RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Thanks Randy, we are happy you loved our resort. Happy travels and see you on your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Shadow Hills is definitely a cut above your typical RV Park as it has a first rate facility in a gated, park like setting. We were greeted with a treat of warm cookies on arrival and pleased with the lovely, shaded campsite with a view of the hills. The salt water pool and hot tub are well maintained. There was a lot of activity with the grounds crew fixing up the yard to prepare for the upcoming busy season, and they do an excellent job keeping them beautiful. Since we visited off season, they had plenty of empty sites. My only suggestion was the housekeeping in the bathrooms and laundry area did not reflect the excellent physical facilities that they have there. The same ball of hair was in the shower drain the 5 days we were there, there were bugs behind the overhead light bezels, and the laundry room had not been attended to in quite a while, as the trash bin was full and there was a lot of sand and laundry waste on the floor. The laundry was so dirty that we brought over our own broom and swept it out while we waited. With just a little more attention to detail this would definitely be first class all around, but there was room for is some improvement in the housekeeping area.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Corny_04963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadow Hills R, Owner at Shadow Hills RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for your kind and helpful review. We are always working hard to maintain and improve our resort. Your comments will help us achieve that. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

We had a very trying day with the heavy trailer we were pulling with our 40' motor home. I called for a spot. Got it. Had nice follow up from Shadow Hills. It had our gate code, lot info, directions, etc. Then when we got there, we found a great place. Many amendmendities! Took a shower and headed back to the rv and found a cool welcome package waiting for me on the picnic table under a heart shaped rock! Cookies for us and dog biscuits for our furry traveling friends! We will return and also tell our rv friends of this great place. Wish we could have stayed longer. Next time!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank javarns2481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadow Hills R, Owner at Shadow Hills RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you for your very kind review. We are so happy you found our resort welcoming. Next time you are in the area, just call... we will have everything ready for you! Happy Trails.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

+ it was clean
+ there is a big shares bathroom with equipment like shaving cream and shavers, …
+ the internet was working good
+ there is a shared tv room, where you can sit and use the Wi-Fi

- The described kitchen was missing/not present
- If you can’t check in till 6pm, you should call. This is not for all tourists possible. Better would be to send the information like gate code via mail to the customers
- Sleeping in a tent is not that easy, as the highway and the train is next to the park and therefore it’s very loud during the night

Room Tip: try to get a place far away from the street
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadow Hills R, Owner at Shadow Hills RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thanks for giving our resort a favorable review. We hope to give you an even better camping experience when you return. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews