We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than your typical RV park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Shadow Hills RV Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Shadow Hills is definitely a cut above your typical RV Park as it has a first rate facility in a gated, park like setting. We were greeted with a treat of warm cookies on arrival and pleased with the lovely, shaded campsite with a view of the hills. The salt water pool and hot tub are well maintained. There was a lot of activity with the grounds crew fixing up the yard to prepare for the upcoming busy season, and they do an excellent job keeping them beautiful. Since we visited off season, they had plenty of empty sites. My only suggestion was the housekeeping in the bathrooms and laundry area did not reflect the excellent physical facilities that they have there. The same ball of hair was in the shower drain the 5 days we were there, there were bugs behind the overhead light bezels, and the laundry room had not been attended to in quite a while, as the trash bin was full and there was a lot of sand and laundry waste on the floor. The laundry was so dirty that we brought over our own broom and swept it out while we waited. With just a little more attention to detail this would definitely be first class all around, but there was room for is some improvement in the housekeeping area.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Corny_04963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadow Hills R, Owner at Shadow Hills RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for your kind and helpful review. We are always working hard to maintain and improve our resort. Your comments will help us achieve that. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

We had a very trying day with the heavy trailer we were pulling with our 40' motor home. I called for a spot. Got it. Had nice follow up from Shadow Hills. It had our gate code, lot info, directions, etc. Then when we got there, we found a great place. Many amendmendities! Took a shower and headed back to the rv and found a cool welcome package waiting for me on the picnic table under a heart shaped rock! Cookies for us and dog biscuits for our furry traveling friends! We will return and also tell our rv friends of this great place. Wish we could have stayed longer. Next time!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank javarns2481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadow Hills R, Owner at Shadow Hills RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you for your very kind review. We are so happy you found our resort welcoming. Next time you are in the area, just call... we will have everything ready for you! Happy Trails.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

+ it was clean
+ there is a big shares bathroom with equipment like shaving cream and shavers, …
+ the internet was working good
+ there is a shared tv room, where you can sit and use the Wi-Fi

- The described kitchen was missing/not present
- If you can’t check in till 6pm, you should call. This is not for all tourists possible. Better would be to send the information like gate code via mail to the customers
- Sleeping in a tent is not that easy, as the highway and the train is next to the park and therefore it’s very loud during the night

Room Tip: try to get a place far away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadow Hills R, Owner at Shadow Hills RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thanks for giving our resort a favorable review. We hope to give you an even better camping experience when you return. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

These people actually answer their phone, as opposed to others in the area. Moreover they are very nice, super informative, cheerful and make you feel at home. Lovely well kept surroundings which will call us to return.

Room Tip: This is an RV Park so they may assign you. As far as we could tell all are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coastghost7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadow Hills R, Owner at Shadow Hills RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thanks for the nice review. We enjoy being helpful and letting our guests know about our RV Resort and the Area. We look forward to seeing you next time. Happy Trails.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

This RV park is disorganized and customer service is rude. The pool was out of service, bathrooms were filthy and the power went out. They also under charged us and called 2 months later to say we owe them. Bad business ethics!!! Try Emerald Desert Resort, way better!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadow Hills R, Owner at Shadow Hills RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

We try hard to adhere to our policies regarding payments and processing. Thank you for bringing this situation to our attention. This will helps us to make improvements for the future. As for our resort, we strive very hard to provide a clean and welcoming environment and our reviews reflect that. Our staff members are accommodating, friendly and enjoy their work. It is that dedication to outstanding service that has afforded us the Certificate of Excellence Award by Tripadvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indio
3,9 km away
Best Western Date Tree Hotel
6,8 km away
Emerald Desert RV Resort
Emerald Desert RV Resort
#2 of 8 in Palm Desert
135 reviews
3,8 km away
Palm Springs RV Resort
Palm Springs RV Resort
#1 of 8 in Palm Desert
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7,7 km away
WorldMark Indio
WorldMark Indio
#3 of 16 in Indio
460 reviews
5,3 km away
Indian Wells RV Park
Indian Wells RV Park
#4 of 6 in Indio
25 reviews
7,9 km away
Fantasy Springs Resort Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shadow Hills RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shadow Hills RV Resort

Address: 40655 Jefferson St, Indio, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92203-9608
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Indio
Price Range: R512 - R526 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Shadow Hills RV Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the top 300 rated RV Resorts in America with 100 concrete sites in a pristine setting with easy access to I-10 and Palm Springs area attractions. We offer full-hookup sites that accommodate even the largest RVs. We are family owned and pet friendly. Woodall's Rated 5W, Trailer Life Rated 10/10/9. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Shadow Hills RV Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing