We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
78
32
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
32
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool parties dog park card room warm cookies coming back next year tent camping saltwater pool clean campground bathrooms and showers fire pit shuttle ride office staff festival grounds stage coach coachella weekend the entire staff to joshua tree national park
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2017

I stayed at Shadow Hills RV for Coachella because my 17 year old sister could not camp at the polo fields. The staff was very welcoming to us upon arrival on Thursday night. We were driven around the resort to different spots to see what we preferred and settled down quickly. The quiet hours are a blessing when you come home as you fall right to sleep without having neighbors partying all night, but during the day there is fun to be had. Every staff member from the office to janitors were really friendly and it made for a great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gpgp626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShadowHills R, Owner at Shadow Hills RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Thank you for your great views of our resort. We are pleased you had such a good time with us. See you next time. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Shadow Hills was somewhat smaller than was apparent on the website. It is an aging park but fairly well maintained. Unlike some other commercial parks where we have stayed, there were almost no long term residents. The spaces are provided some privacy by large oleander bushes planted between sites, which are all concrete pads. The are several bath/ toilet houses scattered throughout the park, and the one we used (because our water heater had gone out) was lean but not well-designed. There were only hooks in the showers to put you clothes and shoes. There was no way to keep water from splattering out of the shower, and no place to sit. The staff was friendly and somewhat helpful, and the park was gated, with codes to open the gates, club house and bath houses. There was a saltwater pool and hot tub that looked in good condition. I would stay here again if we ever stop in Indio again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Catherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShadowHills R, Owner at Shadow Hills RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Thank you Catherine for giving us a nice review. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Clean campground with scenic views. Very friendly staff. Great pool. Only campground that we have seen where they pick up garbage for you in front of your unit. Construction on the off ramp makes access a little difficult but there is a detour.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Physioshell2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShadowHills R, Owner at Shadow Hills RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Thanks for leaving us a nice review. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Shadow Hills RV Resort is a great place, we look forward to each visit on our way through the Palm Springs area. It seems Shadow Hills is continually adding positive things to the resort, on our latest visit we were surprised to see an number of new spaces have been added at the top of the hill. There's not a more friendly staff than at Shadow Hills.

Room Tip: Pull through spaces are on the North side of the property and come with a table and concrete pad.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShadowHills R, Owner at Shadow Hills RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Thank you Ken. We are pleased you enjoyed our little resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Staff is very accommodating, not only when you check in but when you check out. A combination of transient and seasonal neighbors that were very friendly. Invited us to an outside cookout (Shadow Hills provides the meat, locals bring a dish to pass) and fireside chat later. We requested a site near the dog park, and SH staff was only too glad to comply. We had an unexpected change of plans, the park was understanding and issued a full refund for the unused portion of our stay. Topped-off the propane on the way out. Treated us like guests, highly recommend.

Room Tip: Grass sites near dog park worked well for us. We had a great view.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rickydeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadow Hills R, Owner at Shadow Hills RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Thank you for your great review. See you next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews