We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They want YOU to feel at home and have a good time!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Shadow Hills RV Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2017

The people who work there are so genuine. (Missy was my fave! So kind, thoughtful, and funny). The pool is really nice, along with the amenities around it. They had food prepared before we left for Coachella and at our return which made our trip seamless. I'd return over and over again. I didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2017

I stayed at Shadow Hills RV for Coachella because my 17 year old sister could not camp at the polo fields. The staff was very welcoming to us upon arrival on Thursday night. We were driven around the resort to different spots to see what we preferred and settled down quickly. The quiet hours are a blessing when you come home as you fall right to sleep without having neighbors partying all night, but during the day there is fun to be had. Every staff member from the office to janitors were really friendly and it made for a great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gpgp626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Shadow Hills was somewhat smaller than was apparent on the website. It is an aging park but fairly well maintained. Unlike some other commercial parks where we have stayed, there were almost no long term residents. The spaces are provided some privacy by large oleander bushes planted between sites, which are all concrete pads. The are several bath/ toilet houses scattered throughout the park, and the one we used (because our water heater had gone out) was lean but not well-designed. There were only hooks in the showers to put you clothes and shoes. There was no way to keep water from splattering out of the shower, and no place to sit. The staff was friendly and somewhat helpful, and the park was gated, with codes to open the gates, club house and bath houses. There was a saltwater pool and hot tub that looked in good condition. I would stay here again if we ever stop in Indio again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Catherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Clean campground with scenic views. Very friendly staff. Great pool. Only campground that we have seen where they pick up garbage for you in front of your unit. Construction on the off ramp makes access a little difficult but there is a detour.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Physioshell2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Shadow Hills RV Resort is a great place, we look forward to each visit on our way through the Palm Springs area. It seems Shadow Hills is continually adding positive things to the resort, on our latest visit we were surprised to see an number of new spaces have been added at the top of the hill. There's not a more friendly staff than at Shadow Hills.

Room Tip: Pull through spaces are on the North side of the property and come with a table and concrete pad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indio
3,9 km away
Best Western Date Tree Hotel
6,8 km away
Emerald Desert RV Resort
Emerald Desert RV Resort
#2 of 8 in Palm Desert
135 reviews
3,8 km away
Palm Springs RV Resort
Palm Springs RV Resort
#1 of 8 in Palm Desert
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7,7 km away
WorldMark Indio
WorldMark Indio
#3 of 16 in Indio
459 reviews
5,3 km away
Indian Wells RV Park
Indian Wells RV Park
#4 of 6 in Indio
25 reviews
7,9 km away
Fantasy Springs Resort Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shadow Hills RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shadow Hills RV Resort

Address: 40655 Jefferson St, Indio, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92203-9608
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Indio
Price Range: R520 - R534 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Shadow Hills RV Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the top 300 rated RV Resorts in America with 100 concrete sites in a pristine setting with easy access to I-10 and Palm Springs area attractions. We offer full-hookup sites that accommodate even the largest RVs. We are family owned and pet friendly. Woodall's Rated 5W, Trailer Life Rated 10/10/9. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Shadow Hills RV Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing