We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Option Near Indian Wells Tennis Center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Shadow Hills RV Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2017

We stayed here in our fifth wheel camper to go to the Indian Wells Tennis tournament in March. Tennis Center is about 10 minute drive from RV park. Check in was easy. You are prompted to call when you get to the locked gate. Located near I10. Park is clean and reserved spot was large enough for our requirements. Pool was warm and clean. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bobkatevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

Nice sites. Wonderful office staff. Excellent facilities. I would recommend getting a space away from Jefferson St as it can be noisy. Also the north side of I 10 tends to be windy but the park is not dusty. If I had the option I would have given it a 4.5.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 360eileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Shadow Hills is a well groomed Park with great staff, thanks to Sam, Missie and Dawn they made us feel like special guests. The owners Paula and Dave are also very active during party times and make a special effort to meet and greet.

Room Tip: All sites are nice reserving does not Guarantee your choose of a site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoddyWaikiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

Such a great place. My main concern was my old dog. I asked for a spot near the dog park/run. My space was perfect. Such a clean park. Quiet. Beautiful surroundings. I highly recommend it. Easy access to hook or unhook tow vehicles. Close to all amenities.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank Trylla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

The bathrooms were great and the field for camping was generally flat and free of rocks. Although we only stayed one night and didn't have the chance to try out most of the amenities, the pool and clubhouse seemed to be in great shape. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Arielle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indio
3,9 km away
Best Western Date Tree Hotel
6,8 km away
Emerald Desert RV Resort
Emerald Desert RV Resort
#2 of 8 in Palm Desert
135 reviews
3,8 km away
Palm Springs RV Resort
Palm Springs RV Resort
#1 of 8 in Palm Desert
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7,7 km away
WorldMark Indio
WorldMark Indio
#3 of 16 in Indio
460 reviews
5,3 km away
Indian Wells RV Park
Indian Wells RV Park
#4 of 6 in Indio
25 reviews
7,9 km away
Fantasy Springs Resort Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shadow Hills RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shadow Hills RV Resort

Address: 40655 Jefferson St, Indio, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92203-9608
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Indio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Indio
Price Range: R512 - R526 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Shadow Hills RV Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the top 300 rated RV Resorts in America with 100 concrete sites in a pristine setting with easy access to I-10 and Palm Springs area attractions. We offer full-hookup sites that accommodate even the largest RVs. We are family owned and pet friendly. Woodall's Rated 5W, Trailer Life Rated 10/10/9. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Shadow Hills RV Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing