We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Deck!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Dining for 6
View from the Street
View from the deck
Rocky says 'See ya soon'
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Idyllwild, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jean C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Deck!”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Everything was very nice and clean. With a well appointed kitchen. There are lots of great hiking trails nearby, perfect for the nice cool mornings.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roving306...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous spot to rest and relax”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My dog and I spent one month is this wonderful "cabin with a view." The huge deck was our favorite. So much squirrel and bird action it was hard to keep up!!! The town of Idyllwild is dog friendly, and I was able to eat at very gourmet restaurants (and there are several in Idyllwild) with my four-legged friend. All in all, a great experience!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2017
Sammy was a wonderful guest. Proactive and kept me updated when something needed to be taken care of. Even left $ to replace a glass that got broken. Communication between guest and owner is awesome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham C
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Rustic and peaceful”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
4
people found this review helpful

This is a lovely cosy cabin close to the road but very quiet after dark. The property is all wood, with a warm lounge area and a sizeable deck, looking south. Two double rooms were great with plenty of bed linen and towels. Water was hot and the heating worked well although we arrived during a small heatwave. The kitchen has a good sized refrigerator and gas oven. There is a huge and somewhat complex microwave. A small investment into some glassware and updated crockery would make a perfect kitchen for four. The TV has a DVD player and there are some good movies to choose from. No batteries in the tv remote though so we used the buttons on the tv itself. There is a BBQ on the deck and it worked well. The deck itself is showing signs of wear and arguably needs a little TLC. It is a super place to sit at any time and feed the jays or just watch the sun come up. The deck, rustic as it is, endured a small earthquake whilst we were there! There is double glazing throughout though the dining area window doesn't close fully. With a missing lightbulb here and there, the property could be perfect with minor investment. It is, however, a beautiful area to base yourselves, just a three mile drive from Idyllwild. Check out the Nature Center, Fratello's Italian restaurant and Wooleys gift shop. I have no doubt this would also make a nice winter cabin. Just don't forget to bring food for the birds! We would love to return.
We did not meet the owners during our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location. Quiet, safe environment.
Liked least: Slight lack of glassware. Niggly little things as described
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
1 review
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just what we needed: quiet, private comfy retreat. Would go back to enjoy another season. Grateful for the AC

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
precious3...
Northridge
2 reviews
“Lovely cabin”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Very comfortable cabin nice bedrooms., Wonderful location. Clean and quiet. Looking forward to going again.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2016
We look forward to having you stay again at Patti's Treehouse
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing