We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cottage #2 is an excellent location.”
Cottage 2 front entry
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage 2 front entry
outdoor hot/cold shower Front entry
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Cottage 2 front entry
outdoor hot/cold shower
Front entry
Front porch
side yard/gate
Side yard with gas BBQ grill & outdoor hot/cold shower
patio area
front porch
Living room
living room/dinning area
living room/dinning area
dinning area
kitchen
kitchen
Kitchen
bedroom 2 with king bed or two twin bed
bedroom 2
bedroom 2
bedroom 1 with full size bed
bedroom 2
bedroom 2
full bathroom
Bathroom with shower and bathtub
full bathroom
laundry room with washer & dryer
cottage 2 rear entry view
beach gears in garage
cottage rear entry
HB pier
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Huntington Beach, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lori2615
Lamar, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cottage #2 is an excellent location.”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We loved the cottage. It was very clean and well kept. It was equipped with just about anything you would need. The location was excellent. Just a short walk to the pier, beach and downtown. The only problem was, it was hot. It only had a small AC unit in the bedroom which only cooled the bedroom. We could not even use the rest of the cottage. I was glad we did not need the other bedroom because it would have been too hot to sleep in there. Everyone from around there said that this is very common because AC is usually not needed due to the cool ocean breeze. It was unusually hot and humid for them. We are from Missouri and used to 10-15 degrees hotter so the weather was great beach weather for us however when we are ready to cool off we have plenty of AC!!! Over-all we loved the trip and would stay again as long as it was cooler or had AC in the rest of the cottage.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth S
The Cincinnati Region
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous cute homey cottage”
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015

I would stay and never leave if I could have. It was perfect! They were so accommodating. Plenty of parking and so close to everything, yet the nights are quiet and cool.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrissie...
Ballarat, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Great Little Cottage”
Reviewed 21 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We stayed at Cottage #2 for three nights with our two children - and wish we had have discovered this gem earlier and stayed longer! Travelling from Australia through California we had been staying in hotels and found the space - albeit small - a delight! Much nicer than a hotel. Kids had their own room, beds and television as did we. Cable tv and high speed wifi. A small lounge and dining area. A kitchen equipped for basic cooking. An outdoor area with outdoor shower. Kids loved to find the body boards, buckets and spades and other bits and pieces awaiting their use as well. The Cottage was neat and clean with basic supplies provided such as soap, dishwashing liquid, ketchup and coffee!

With the beach, shops and restaurants only a block away, the Cottage is in a perfect location. We found the ease of booking, payment and key collection a breeze and highly recommend this property to small families such as ours.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shmorgeli...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not the California we are used to”
Reviewed 9 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for eight nights in August with our two children, 17 and 20. We found the property to be very small and in particular the second bedroom was minute. There was only room for a very small double bed in the room, no wardrobe or chest of drawers. The bed was so small and soft that my husband had to sleep on the sofa bed in the living room for the entire week as one night together in the bed was so uncomfortable. As the children needed separate beds they had the main bedroom which was of an adequate size. The only bathroom was equally small and was accessed from both bedrooms. It was as wide as a bath and sink and as long as the bath and loo. This was so different from the generously sized rooms we have normally experienced in California. The furniture was clean and in good condition and mainly from IKEA, which is not necessarily a good thing on a trip to the states. The linens were plentiful and in good condition and the kitchen was well equipped except for the complete lack of dishwasher!!

By far the most uncomfortable part of the stay was the fact that the property and its neighbours were so closely packed together that we were kept awake by the loud yelling and talking and music from the guests in the other cottage behind us. These guests were mainly there for a couple of days and then a new lot would arrive to party!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having free wifi
Liked least: Neighbour Noise
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2013
I am sorry to hear you had an unpleasant experience staying with us, the cottage #2 which is the smallest and most reasonable rate amount our other cottages. Those cottages were build back in 1907 and mainly use as beach house, we tried to furnish and updates the furniture as much as possible. I am sorry the double pillow top full size mattress was too soft for your husband; many of our guests liked the mattress. We are only one block away from the beach and Main Street, the location was excellent for guest to access to the beach activities. Next time you should try to stay at our premium cottage #3, it is much bigger and equipped with dishwasher, granite kitchen counter and large stainless steel fridge. Regarding the noise from the neighbor, since Sept. we have adopted a new noise ordinance rule and we are reinforcing the rule to make sure our guest will not be disturbed. I checked the calendar during your stay, the Cottage behind you on the first night you arrive they were celebrating their daughter's 15th birthday, so it is probably noisy, they checked out the next day. Then a young couple with 3 kids stayed for 5 nights, the last two nights was group of young ladies having bridal bachelor party. If you want a bigger house, we have 3 bedroom one and half bath condo unit. I appreciated your reviews and hope you will visit California again. Thanks. Shirley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candace20
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and close to everything!”
Reviewed 2 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This cute cottage was clean, well cared for and close to everything! We didn't have a vehicle, but walked to the beach, downtown, and walgreens. We would definately stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing