We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of GlenLin

living room and front balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room and front balcony
View from front balcony Braai area in back garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
living room and front balcony
View from front balcony
Braai area in back garden
Lounge
Lounge and Kitchen from the balcony
Kitchen
Dining Room
Main Bedroom
Second Bedroom
En suite bathroom
Arrow pointing to GlenLin
Looking at GlenLin with white balcony from the wetlands
Glencairn Beach
View of Glencairn from Elsie's Peak
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Glencairn, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
bonbon81
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Glenlin was perfect for our stay in False Bay. We're familiar with the area and the house was in a perfect location close to the local towns. The house was really well equipped, the view was super. Laura and Teresa we're brilliant. Will definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2017
Thank you so much. It was such a pleasure to meet and host you. We look forward to next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2013Peter...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spacious accommodation with stunning views”
Reviewed 20 December 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Cental location for Simonstown, Cape Point and Boulders. Three quarters of an hour from Capetown. Fish Hoek, Kalk Bay and Muizenburg also near. Local Spar and restaurents within easy reach. Spacious but basic accommodation.Well equipped and owners respond quickly to requests. Fabulous views of the Hottentot Hollands, the price of which is access by steep steps. Property well kept. On street parking but no problems experienced.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2016
Thank you Peter and Kath for the comprehensive review! Much appreciated, hope to have you all over again for a long stay. Thanks, Teresa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa H
Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply gorgeous ! A home far from home.”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Glenlin is really a home far from home ! We fell in love with immediately. The rooms have so much space and are cozy & well equipped with love in every detail. It feels from the very first moment like you´re home. Theresa and Laura take care of their guests as if you belong to the family. Thank you so much for everything !
So if you´re travelling the cape peninsula - you´ll have to drop by and book Glenlin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Die liebevolle Betreuung der Gastgeber und die
Liked least: Nothing to complain !
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
Thank you so much. We hoe to see you again. We loved having you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shibabz
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unbelievably Perfect!”
Reviewed 17 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My parents, two sisters and I absolutely loved our recent stay at GlenLin. It is the first BnB\Self-Catering apartment that I have no complaints about. It's clean, spacious, tranquil, safe, beautiful, well stocked kitchen & very comfy. Definitely a home away from home. We'll be back for sure!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for a great review. We look forward to next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hobo033
birningham
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent airy spacious apartment and value”
Reviewed 16 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

There was a welcome message, flowers and wine on arrival. Apartment was well equipped, spotlessly clean and well laid out - 2 bathrooms a big bonus. Balcony overlooking a wetland nature area with furniture and braai. Apartment 5 minute walk to beach (lovely and safe) and 10 minute walk to train station.

We loved our stay here and felt like it was home. Excellent communications with Laura throughout booking and during our stay.

We would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Spacious apartment
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2016
Thank you so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing