We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic holiday home”
other travellers have booked this property
Chill and relax home from home in 5 Star Luxury Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chill and relax home from home in 5 Star Luxury Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Chill and relax home from home in 5 Star Luxury Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bodorgan, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emmumof4
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday home”
Reviewed 18 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had an amazing long weekend here, the lodgings are fantastically kitted out, very comfortable and very luxurious. Our hosts (and their fabulous dogs) were great, they made us and our children feel so welcome and it was a great to have somewhere so lovely to lay our beds at the end of a long day at the race track. Don't even get me started on the gorgeous ice cream which really made our holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ice cream
Liked least: The rain
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2015
Thanks for the lovely review .Hope to see you all soon have a wonderful xmas Phil & Helen xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sian S
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect !”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Extremely high quality comfortable, clean, modern accommodation with absolutely everything you need...as good as any 5star hotel I've stayed in.
Area is stunningly beautiful and spectacular beaches and walks are within easy reach .
Owners couldn't be more helpful and friendly.
I stayed with adult daughters and my sister but it's ideal for younger children as they can see a proper farm and taste freshly made ice cream...yummy !
The patio area at the rear is a gorgeous sun-trap during the day, and we also made full use of the massive barbeque and wonderful fire pit for a meal under the stars.
Really you could not choose a better cottage for a holiday on this wonderful island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2015
Many thanks for your kind comments Sian . So glad you all had a good time . Regards to all .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellie D
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Great accommodation, lovely people, amazing ice cream!! Stayed here in July with my sister and our 2 boys and had a fantastic holiday. The house was just perfect and had everything we needed. The location was great, close enough to everything we wanted to visit yet still quiet and peaceful. The owners were so friendly and helpful, our boys didn't want to leave! All this and the added bonus of ice cream on your doorstep, can't wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2015
Thanks for your kind comments .Look forward to seeing you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carole663...
gateshead
1 review
“up there with the best”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Have stayed at this superb cottage for 11 nights. My wife myself & and our small dog had a lovely holiday.
Having rented 24 cottages in the past 6 years., i would like to say this is in the top 5 of quality cottages we have chosen.
The location near to Snowdonia, the white sandy beaches & good climate make this a wonderful place to visit.
The owners Helen & Phil live next door. They helped make our holiday the best so far.
WE WILL RETURN.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2015
Look forward to seeing you back here Eric and Carol . The garden needs doing so could do with some advice !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian S
Barnoldswick, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrific Honeymoon”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

What terrific accomodation! Clean, beautifully furnished with everything you could think of. Even a proper cot for our 9 month old Baby. Perfect hosts and setting for exploring the Island and lleyn peninsula. Thank you so much for making our Honeymoon much more enjoyable. Can't recommend enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and fully furnished with all you need and more.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2015
Our very first honeymoon couple in the cottage . look forward to seeing you again .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing