We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Lovely”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bodorgan, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
storm_of...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely Lovely”
Reviewed 2 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

An absolutely lovely cottage, everything you could ask for out in the countryside :) Enjoyed a lovely New Years with friends whilst storm Frank raged around us. Would have made more of the surroundings if it weren't for all the rain! The one walk we did attempt was made all the better by walking into the lovely warm cottage and throwing all the wet kit into the tumble drier. The pub up the road that should serve food appears to be changing hands and was shut, but I mention it only as a heads up to plan your trip :) Between the Lidl in Hollyhead and the well stocked kitchen at the cottage, we had amazing meals. My friend arranging the trip also mentioned how lovely the owner was, who phoned before we arrived to make sure we were happy and give us all the info we would need. Would definitely recommend this cottage and plan on trying to get down there in the summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, the forest right on your doorstep, the well stocked kitchen
Liked least: Personally would have liked wifi but honestly, lack of internet wouldn't stop me from booking this place again
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2016
We are over the moon that you had such a wonderful holiday, thank you ever so much for taking the time to share your experience at Malltraeth Cottage with us. It is great to hear that you had a safe haven to relax in whilst the weather was far from perfect, and to return to after your very wet walk! We certainly hope to see you in a warmer season to take advantage of the local area!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin B
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 30 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Nice small cottage. Reasonably well equipped. Great setting for bird watching, walks etc. Nothing much in the village. 2 very poor pubs chippy/newsagent. To call it a garden is ridiculous. Tiny triangular paved area outside the back door. Loads of noisy dogs next door. Brilliant walks nearby made the holiday enjoyable though

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottm
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cullompton
Reviewed 16 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cheshire
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing