We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$211
US$183
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$199
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

El Segundo Inn(Hawthorne)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$190
US$178
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
El Rancho Inn(Hawthorne)
US$102
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (952)
Filter reviews
952 results
Traveller rating
629
223
61
21
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
629
223
61
21
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanhattan beachbeautiful hotelmatisse restaurantold world charmeuropean feelcentral courtyardfirst floorfree parkingacross the streethigh ceilingswould highly recommend this hotellos angelesrooms are spaciousfront desk staffdefinitely stay here againminute drivefree breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 952 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Check in and out was quick. It was a short drive to the beach. The rooms were clean. The wall between the two beds provided additional privacy in the room while being together as a family. The rooms are small, but comfortable.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank gina d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

I have been traveling to LA regularly on business over the past 5 years and stay at Ayres whenever I can. I generally don't like spending time in hotels - Ayres is the one exception to that rule. The lobby, extra common rooms, and especially the courtyard are simply beautiful and the atmosphere is so relaxing, with large fireplaces and good classical music. I find it an ideal place to get extra work done when I have a few hours at the end of the day after meetings. The decor (especially the art) is unique and interesting. The staff is very professional and friendly. The rooms themselves are very spacious, with couches, tables, and roomy desks that again, unlike most hotels, make them a place I'd actually go out of my way to hang out in. Proximity to LAX and to Manhattan Beach (for good places to dine) are a plus.

My only complaint is that the restaurant food quality is just average.

Room Tip: The best rooms are first floor internal, with doors out onto the courtyard.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zac D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Manhattan Beach / Hawthorne, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Zac D,

We deeply appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. It is very satisfying to see that we are able to offer you the exceptional service that we are most commonly known for each time you stay with us. Your loyalty is very much appreciated. We thank you for your kind compliments and recommendation about our hotel and team members. We look forward to your return for another stay full of relaxation and wonderful service.

Sincerely,

Dave Lagarce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Even though our room did not get cleaned the restaurant was so nice to us. I enjoyed our visit to the restaurant. At this hotel we always have trouble using our key to get back in to the hotel. We finally give up and get a new ticket.

Room Tip: Sleeping was OK. This hotel is located on a busy corner.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fgoble7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Manhattan Beach / Hawthorne, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Fgoble7,

Thank you for your feedback. We would like to deeply apologize for the inconvenience you faced with your room during your stay with us. Your feedback regarding the room and key will be addressed with our team members. Your experience is always our top priority for us and we are disappointed to see we did not exceed your expectations most recently. Nevertheless, we are happy to see that you were able to enjoy Matisse Restaurant. We hope we are able to welcome you back in the future for a stay that will be nothing less than exceptional.

Sincerely,

Dave Lagarce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Awesum employees who help when ever needed with smiles and love our stay was amaing the pool and hot tub we’re enjoyed. The maids were so helpful and rooms were kept so clean. We receive whatever we needed quickly

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank tamaz208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Manhattan Beach / Hawthorne, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear Tamaz208,

Thank you for your star rating and candid review! We are thrilled to see that you had a very enjoyable time during your stay. Your warm comments about our hotel and team members are most appreciated.We hope to welcome you back soon for another wonderful stay.

Sincerely,

Dave Lagarce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

Just needed a quick stay before my flight out of LAX. Overall a nice hotel with excellent service. The hotel looks stunning... like a mansion. Was different from the normal type of hotel I stay so was pleasantly surprised. A little on the pricey side... didn't feel like the value was there.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wds716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews