We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mountain Springs Motel & RV Park(Barriere)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$78
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coast Sundance Lodge(Sun Peaks)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$117
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$126
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hearthstone Lodge(Sun Peaks)(Great Value!)
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sun Peaks Lodge(Sun Peaks)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Nancy Greene's Cahilty Hotel & Suites(Sun Peaks)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fortune Motel(Kamloops)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
31
6
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
6
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszip linethe ownerfree showersone nightlaundry roomoff the highwaya wonderful staykids and adultsgreat sitethank you so muchnice gazebogolf carton siteping pong tablecampgroundsitestrain
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Best campground we've been to in a LONG time. Easy access from the hwy, and convenient pull-through, full-service campsites. We've got a 37' travel trailer and we had no problem getting in and out. The owners and full-time residents are wonderfully friendly people. The playground was perfect and kept the kids entertained the entire time. They especially loved the zip-line! They have bathrooms, laundry, free showers, and even a place to wash your dishes if you're tenting.
I really can't say enough good about this place, and I really wish we could've stayed longer! It may be 1200km's away, but it's worth the drive and we will definitely be back!!!

Thank you Pinegrove for such a wonderful stay.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Back40Ranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martinahobbs, Owner at Pinegrove Campground and R.V. Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thank you so much for your great review! So glad your stay was excellent and hopefully we will see you again! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

This campground has it all!

An awesome zip line for the kids, a soccer field/dog run area, a volleyball net, horseshoes, ping pong table, tons of free movies for kids and adults to borrow (you just need to sign them out).

Also a playhouse for kids with a little play kitchen.

The playground has another playhouse with twirly slide and regular slide. Lots of different equipment there to keep kids busy all day! And you can see them from a lot of the sites which is a great bonus for parents.

This campground also has an on-site store with very good prices, a small laundry room with one washer and dryer ($3 per load).

There are male and female bathrooms with toilets and sinks and two showers per bathroom.

There is lots of hot water and good water flow/pressure (does smell like sulphur as they are on well water but that didn’t bother us at all).

The washrooms had a few spider webs and whatnot but it’s camping so it is not supposed to be like a hotel!

The sites each have a big trash can and the owner comes around to clean them on a regular basis. Can and bottle recycling in a few areas throughout the campground.

There are very friendly chickens in a large yard near the owners home, the sites have full hookup.

Internet wifi appears to be at an extra charge, same with cable tv. You can buy firewood for $8 per bundle and they deliver it to your site in their golf cart. Laundry change is available at the store. It takes loonies

The individual camp sites are clean and large enough for a fifth wheel. Not sure what others are talking about re small sites. All the sites appear large and we walked the whole campground.

The only negative I would say about this campground is that it’s very close to the highway and you do get noise both day and night from the road. Nothing anyone can do about that unfortunately. We slept with the fan on and didn’t hear any noise at all but for tenters or those looking for quiet zen like campgrounds it might be troublesome.

There is also a train track near the back of the campground, but from where we were we weren’t bothered.

It’s a really nice campground with absolutely everything you could ask for for under $50 per night all in.

Five stars from these campers!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Up N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martinahobbs, Owner at Pinegrove Campground and R.V. Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Thank you for your awesome review! Enjoyed having you guys and looks like the kids had fun!
And the weather was perfect for your stay!
Hope you have some warmer weather when you head back up north!
Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

We stayed here on our way to Southern B.C. Nice clean small park but not set up for large RVs. Few large sites, but the one we had was level with all service.Very good place for children with lots of play areas. This park far exceeds any of the RV parks in Penticton. It was a bit of a chore getting down the hill to our site but if you take your time you will be rewarded.
It was very quiet when we were there in November but probably very busy in the summer months, so book early.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Golferdave113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martinahobbs, Owner at Pinegrove Campground and R.V. Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Hello and thank you for your wonderful review! I just want to mention that I have about 6 sites that can park up to 40 footers and 3 of those where if a 40 footer is towing they do not need to unhook. All but a couple of sites are all pull-thru. I also have 5 50 amp sites which is great for those supersized RV's!
Happy New Year and maybe we will see you again!!

Martina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

such a charming small campground. We enjoyed full hookups with our own raised sitting/campfire area. Not sure the need for passcoded washrooms (whatever) but the included features are alot, a small zip line, bocce balls, horse shoes, table tennis plus a store on site. You can see that some people live there for entire seasons. I highly recommend it.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martinahobbs, Owner at Pinegrove Campground and R.V. Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you! Passcode for washroom is because the washrooms are strictly for campers not all public who drives down unregistered.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

This is a beautiful place to camp. Very friendly owners and very well kept. Love the layout of the stalls and it has plenty to do for small children. The bathrooms are very clean and showers are free! I love that music is playing in the bathrooms and laundry room at all times. Very inviting campground.
Only thing we noticed that was a downside was that there was never someone in the office everytime we went up for something. Door was always locked. A full time office employee would be a nice touch.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank CBish1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martinahobbs, Owner at Pinegrove Campground and R.V. Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Hi there! There is a bell you ring by the door! You must not have noticed it! I run this place by myself usually. I have my home here and do all the cleaning etc. I carry my phone with me everywhere. Sorry about that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews