We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Orchestra seats to the sea”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunrise at the studio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunrise at the studio
Villa 17 Steps to condo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Sunrise at the studio
Villa 17
Steps to condo
Dining area and deck
Bed and living area
Overview of the interior
Kitchen
Outdoor dining
View of Mim's and complex from deck
Pool view from Condo
Bananaquits (Yellow Birds)
Hummingbirds
View from the deck
Iguana
Pool
Mim's Seaside Bistro
Stairs to condos from beach side
Path from Bolongo to Condos
Iggie's Beach Bar
St. Thomas Dive Club
Reflected sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bolongo Bay, St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sista-Lev...
Manchester,CT.
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Orchestra seats to the sea”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This condo is perfect in every way. It is convenient to (3) great restaurants, and the pool is adjacent to the sea.
I woke each day ready with my cup of coffee, to watch the sun rise.
It was incredible to be able to appreciate such a spectacular view,
This condo is packed with everything you possibly could need.
Beach chair and towels, noodles, and snorkeling gear and they have ginormous bottles of "top shelf" shampoo and conditioner.
I was elated for the bottles of frozen water to take to the beach every day.

I highly recommend taking a day trip to St John, British Virgin Islands (Virgin Gorda) or Tortola. I have gone to all except Tortola, and it was so worth it.

These owners, leave information in the unit to book these trips. I used VIATOR through Trip Adviser, and the price was very fair for a whole day trip.

I never used the ac as leaving the slider door wide open with just the screen, gave the room a lovely sea breeze,There are windows as you walk in for a cross breeze.

Be :mindful" if you do use it, as electric bills anywhere on any island, are astronomical.

There is absolutely nothing to complain about.
Best people to rent from. Response time was quick.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Thank you for your thoughtful review. The fresh ocean breeze and the sound of the waves are indeed wonderful. Please come again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cute and clean”
Reviewed 20 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great little spot, excellent location, cute and clean with a great view!!! We highly recommend the place and hope to come back soon.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2016
Thank you for your review. Please visit us again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christina...
Helsingor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great condo, has everything you need to make a good vacation in st Thomas.”
Reviewed 19 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay, Richard and his wife are very friendly and kind. The breeze from the ocean is wonderful to fall a sleep to. Only minus is the live music playing everyday except mondays from 8-11 pm. Would stay here again!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
I am glad you enjoyed the unit. Bolongo Bay Beach resort is next door and has live entertainment in Iggies Beach bar most nights. The bar is located a block plus down the beach but can be heard if you leave the unit doors open to enjoy the waves and cool evening breeze. The entertainment stops by 10:30 to 11 PM as it is located in the center of the resort.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
By_RAD_20...
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy, comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed 17 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed at this condo with my sister at the beginning of December. This property is very comfortable, simple and clean. The ocean view is fantastic and the location on the island is very convenient. We were here at the beginning of Dec, so there wasn't much of a crowd, which I think was key to a quiet, relaxed stay. The condo is part of a bigger complex, so I don't know how crowded everything gets during the high season. It was great to have a pool just down the stairs. Mim's restaurant by the pool was lovely and delicious. On most nights we could hear some music from the Bolongo resort area, which was the only thing I didn't like about this location. Thankfully, the sound of the sea was louder than the music!
Rick and Linda were extremely helpful in providing information on places to visit and they were wonderful about making sure that we had everything we needed. They returned all my communication very promptly.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Proximity to the ocean and the ocean view
Liked least: Music at night could be heard from the neighboring resort
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Thank you for your comments. Please visit again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing