We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A real gem ,countryside perfection.”
other travellers have booked this property
Outdoor hot tub - perfect for stargazing or lazy afternoons
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outdoor hot tub - perfect for stargazing or lazy afternoons
Enjoy a BBQ or wood fire pizza for dinner then toast marshmallows around the fire The large deck is the perfect for outdoor dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Outdoor hot tub - perfect for stargazing or lazy afternoons
Enjoy a BBQ or wood fire pizza for dinner then toast marshmallows around the fire
The large deck is the perfect for outdoor dining
The master bedroom features a very comfortable Queen bed and a stunning en suite bathroom
En suite bathroom to master bedroom
En suite bathroom to master bedroom
Second bedroom can be made up as a king bed or two singles depending on guest needs
Lots of space to run around with an enclosed yard to keep children and pets safe
Stunning country views surround the farm house
The large open plan kitchen has everything you need to cook up a storm
Open plan kitchen and dining area
Dining area with bespoke wooden furniture
Large lounge area features a flat screen TV and an extensive DVD collection for guests to enjoy
Country style bathroom features shower, toilet and welcome amenities
Extra space ideal for reading and playing games
Third and forth bedrooms feature tri bunks with a double bed below and single above
Third and forth bedrooms feature tri bunks with a double bed below and single above
Clean and flea-free pets are welcome to join you at Country House Retreat
Enjoy time to relax and a slower pace of life at Country House Retreat
Enjoy time to relax and a slower pace of life at Country House Retreat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Nungurner, Gippsland, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
84eleanor...
2 reviews
“A real gem ,countryside perfection.”
Reviewed 8 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Fantastic family friendly country homestead with wheelchair access,very well equipped,plus pizza oven ,hot tub and a games area.The serenity of overlooking the green pastures with cattle or sheep grazing from a large verandah or being able to take a walk in the nearby bush make it a perfect country getaway.Nearby is Lakes Entrance and Metung for fishing or boating.Thank you Kim and Stephen for your wonderful hospitality.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2017
Thank you for this wonderful review 84eleanord!
It was our pleasure to host you and your family. I'm so pleased the house catered for your needs and provided a relaxing setting for you each to enjoy this wonderful countryside.
We look forward to hosting you again, Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy D
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful and serene, accessible accommodation”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Wonderful stay at this gem of a house. The ambience and amenities make it enjoyable and accessible for everyone! It suited our family perfectly as one member is in a wheelchair and requires ramps and special equipment such as a portable hoist and hi-Lo bed which is provided. The outdoor fire drum was a hit with everyone on the chilly nights as were the beautiful outdoor lights and hot tub!
Add to this the wonderful hosts and lovely views of surrounding farm land and easy access to wheelchair friendly scenic walks, and the lakes only a few kilometres away. You definitely can't go wrong with this beautifully presented property. Can't wait to be back!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2017
Thank you for your amazing review Amy D! We are committed to providing a country retreat that is accessible for all, and we are so pleased the house catered so perfectly for your needs.
Even in the cooler months those outdoor aspects are so appealing, especially under a blanket of stars which we are so lucky to enjoy here. We look forward to hosting you and your family again on your next visit. Kind regards, Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenkki
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic family retreat”
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This was our second stay with Kim and Stephen with the same group of friends and family (consisting of 6 adults and 5 children under the age of 5). This time we stayed for a week and had the most loveliest of times. Even better than last time (thanks to the games in the shed :)). We love the tranquility and the home away from home feeling, the pizza oven, the spa, the hammocks, the game room, the little town of Metung (make sure to have brunch/lunch at The Smiling Chef Cafe) and the close drive to Lakes Entrance.

Plenty of fun stuff to do with the kids like yabby fishing, mini golf (in LE), bushwalking, play park in Metung (or a bigger one in Bairnsdale), and just running around the house or doing yoga on the terrace.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for your review Lenkki and we're delighted to hear your week long stay was the loveliest time as returning guests. We've considered our own 'wish-list' when booking a family holiday to ensure that families are well catered for, and parents can also relax and enjoy themselves. I'm glad your crew enjoyed the new games shed while you could enjoy some yoga on the terrace - divine! We look forward to hosting your group again when you need a little zen time. Namaste, Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate A
Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect for all”
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Kim and Steve have nailed it with the Country Road retreat. Located just 10 mins from Lakes Entrance we booked in for a week with our dogs and were so pleased when we arrived. The house was magnificently presented and includes enough room for 10 guests (we had three adults and 2 small dogs). It was spotlessly clean with every amenity you could need and the gardens are immaculate and fully ( and I mean fully) enclosed. But the bonus was the dog run. It was 5 star for our fur babies. Very well shaded, very tall puppy friendly fence with a large kennel and lovely luscious green grass and large enough even if you had two or three big dogs you would be happy. This meant that we could explore even more of the local area than normal. They have a fabulous deck with a pizza oven, bbq and spa and the other wonderful thing was they have also made all of the house accessible for people with disabilities they have been thoughtful for everyone. Thank you Kim and Steve I didn't want to write this review because now everyone else will know about it but happy to share. We all had a ball and we will certainly return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2017
Thank you for leaving such a superb review! We are really delighted to receive this feedback and recognition of the all abilities and pet friendly nature of our property. I'm thrilled your fur babies found the facilities to be 5 star! There's certainly lots of lovely spaces for pets to roam and explore, and be safe and secure when you're ready to do some exploring of your own. We are looking forward to hosting you again. Kind regards, Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahbell...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Country bliss”
Reviewed 24 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed with my other half. The property exceeded our expectations. The team go above and beyond to make guests welcome. The property is peaceful and in an authentic Australian rural setting with the lakes nearby. The spa under the stars was magic. Furnished beautifully and the main bathroom is stunning. Would definitely stay again, next time with a large group.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2017
Thank you for your wonderful, descriptive review sarahbellah. We're delighted you had such a magical stay in our beautiful rural setting. We look forward to welcoming you back with some friends or family next time you're traveling this way. Kind regards, Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing