We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traveled on business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Hotel Fullerton
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Fullerton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2017

This hotel is very nice with friendly staff. They are undergoing a little construction to add a ballroom and improve the restaurant. They have an hourly shuttle to Disneyland. They have a nice breakfast buffet as well. This hotel has quite a few overseas guests on buses so depending when you arrive you might have a wait to check in. All in all a nice hotel and will stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGenMgr, General Manager at The Hotel Fullerton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We greatly appreciate the review and the kind words you have about your experience here during your recent stay with us. We make our best effort to ensure that our guests leave here feeling better than when they arrived, and in this case it appears were able to accomplish that! We wanted to say thank you for staying with us, and we hope that we will see you again in the near future. Thank you, and be well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (494)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 494 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Had a wonderful time thanks to these people crystal,Carlos,tyler,destiny and the house keeper that did room 300 on October 6th , 7th and. 8th not sure full spelling of name but starts with I think fab if that helps.awesome staff all were fantastic and very pleasant.☺found name fabiola Lopez!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank TeresaKnapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGenMgr, General Manager at The Hotel Fullerton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

What a great review to read! We truly do appreciate you taking time to share your thoughts with the community here. We are especially happy to hear that Carlos, Tyler, Destiny and Fabiola were able to personally attend to your needs during your recent stay with us. We will be sure to share your kind words with them. On behalf of the entire team, thank you again. We hope to see you very soon. Be well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

We were going to a wedding near the hotel and we found this hotel very acceptable. The rooms were as pictured and had nice amenities. The jacuzzi had plenty of jets with various degrees of strength. The staff was very nice. Overall, a nice place to stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGenMgr, General Manager at The Hotel Fullerton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

We greatly appreciate the review and the kind words you have about your experience here during your recent stay with us. We make our best effort to ensure that our guests leave here feeling better than when they arrived, and in this case it appears were able to accomplish that! We wanted to say thank you for staying with us, and we hope that we will see you again in the near future. Thank you, and be well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Myself and a friend have just returned from a one week stay at the hotel Fullerton. As soon as we arrived we were welcomed by very friendly staff who explained everything we needed to know about the hotel & its facilities. We had free parking which was really helpful as other hotels charged for this. We never had any issue with finding somewhere to park. Breakfast was the same sort of thing each day, but very enjoyable. The room was clean & cleaned daily by very friendly staff. We ordered room service from the kitchen a few times & the food was lovely. The hotel is situated very close to the freeway, we were lucky to have a room on the inside facing of the hotel so we did not hear much noise. I would say car hire is needed for this hotel. Everything we wanted to do was within alright driving distance, two hours at most, but this was fine for us. I would stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank ChloeRachel92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGenMgr, General Manager at The Hotel Fullerton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

We greatly appreciate the review and the kind words you have about your experience here during your recent stay with us. We make our best effort to ensure that our guests leave here feeling better than when they arrived, and in this case it appears were able to accomplish that! We wanted to say thank you for staying with us, and we hope that we will see you again in the near future. Thank you, and be well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Room was nice, AC worked well, the shampoo and body wash we're actually nice instead of your normal hotel garbage, our room was cleaned well and none of our electronic devices turned up missing, and the baby crib was an actual crib! The Hotel isn't really close to anything worthy of a hotel stay, but there's a complimentary shuttle to Disneyland (about a 20-25 minute ride) that you just have to schedule beforehand. We had no issues with it.

But the most memorable aspect was the staff. Every receptionist at the front desk was cheerful and accommodating. Each day at the breakfast buffet, Galilea and Rommel (I think that was his name?) helped me get breakfast To-Go so I could take it up to my family, who were always still worn out from the previous day at Disneyland. We would eagerly recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGenMgr, General Manager at The Hotel Fullerton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

What a great review to read! We truly do appreciate you taking time to share your thoughts with the community here. We are especially happy to hear that Galilea and Rommel were able to personally attend to your needs during your recent stay with us. We will be sure to share your kind words with them. On behalf of the entire team, thank you again. We hope to see you very soon. Be well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fullerton
3.4 km away
Fullerton Marriott at California State University
2.0 km away
Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center
7.3 km away
Days Inn & Suites Fullerton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim - Fullerton
3.1 km away
Best Western Plus Anaheim Orange County Hotel
1.9 km away
Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Fullerton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Fullerton

Address: 1500 S Raymond Ave, Fullerton, CA 92831-5236 (Formerly The Hotel Fullerton & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Fullerton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Fullerton
Price Range: R1 540 - R2 633 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3,5 star — The Hotel Fullerton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While vacationing in Fullerton guests can experience the magic of Disneys California Adventure Park and attend a sporting event or a concert at the Honda Center. Excitement at Knotts Berry Farm Theme Park and Major League baseball games at Anaheim Stadium can be found just five miles from our Fullerton accommodations. To best accommodate business conferences or seminars our hotel offers nine flexible meeting rooms banquet and catering services and a business center. The Hotel Fullerton and Conference Center near Disneyland provides comfort in an ideal location. Conveniently located near California State University Fullerton CSUF downtown Fullerton and Anaheim. The Hotel Fullerton and Conference Center offers comfortable modern accommodations near Orange County's many popular attractions and prominent businesses. During your visit to California we hope you will take advantage of our hotel s free shuttle to and from Disneyland. Our hotel provides fitness center a full service restaurant and a lovely courtyard bar and grill for your utmost enjoyment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Hotel Fullerton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Fullerton
Fullerton Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing