We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Hotel Fullerton
Nearby Hotels
US$138
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Days Inn & Suites Fullerton(Fullerton)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Inn(Fullerton)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$77
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fullerton Inn(Fullerton)
US$77
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
517 results
Traveller rating
262
134
60
28
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
134
60
28
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desknight managerde laonsite restaurantthe shuttle driverdisneyland tripfree shuttlelos angelesbreakfast buffetnear disneylandshort drivebusiness centerwafflesalexfreewayanaheimdela
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 517 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Had a wonderful time thanks to these people crystal,Carlos,tyler,destiny and the house keeper that did room 300 on October 6th , 7th and. 8th not sure full spelling of name but starts with I think fab if that helps.awesome staff all were fantastic and very pleasant.☺found name fabiola Lopez!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank TeresaKnapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGenMgr, General Manager at The Hotel Fullerton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

What a great review to read! We truly do appreciate you taking time to share your thoughts with the community here. We are especially happy to hear that Carlos, Tyler, Destiny and Fabiola were able to personally attend to your needs during your recent stay with us. We will be sure to share your kind words with them. On behalf of the entire team, thank you again. We hope to see you very soon. Be well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

We were going to a wedding near the hotel and we found this hotel very acceptable. The rooms were as pictured and had nice amenities. The jacuzzi had plenty of jets with various degrees of strength. The staff was very nice. Overall, a nice place to stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGenMgr, General Manager at The Hotel Fullerton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

We greatly appreciate the review and the kind words you have about your experience here during your recent stay with us. We make our best effort to ensure that our guests leave here feeling better than when they arrived, and in this case it appears were able to accomplish that! We wanted to say thank you for staying with us, and we hope that we will see you again in the near future. Thank you, and be well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Myself and a friend have just returned from a one week stay at the hotel Fullerton. As soon as we arrived we were welcomed by very friendly staff who explained everything we needed to know about the hotel & its facilities. We had free parking which was really helpful as other hotels charged for this. We never had any issue with finding somewhere to park. Breakfast was the same sort of thing each day, but very enjoyable. The room was clean & cleaned daily by very friendly staff. We ordered room service from the kitchen a few times & the food was lovely. The hotel is situated very close to the freeway, we were lucky to have a room on the inside facing of the hotel so we did not hear much noise. I would say car hire is needed for this hotel. Everything we wanted to do was within alright driving distance, two hours at most, but this was fine for us. I would stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank ChloeRachel92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGenMgr, General Manager at The Hotel Fullerton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

We greatly appreciate the review and the kind words you have about your experience here during your recent stay with us. We make our best effort to ensure that our guests leave here feeling better than when they arrived, and in this case it appears were able to accomplish that! We wanted to say thank you for staying with us, and we hope that we will see you again in the near future. Thank you, and be well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Room was nice, AC worked well, the shampoo and body wash we're actually nice instead of your normal hotel garbage, our room was cleaned well and none of our electronic devices turned up missing, and the baby crib was an actual crib! The Hotel isn't really close to anything worthy of a hotel stay, but there's a complimentary shuttle to Disneyland (about a 20-25 minute ride) that you just have to schedule beforehand. We had no issues with it.

But the most memorable aspect was the staff. Every receptionist at the front desk was cheerful and accommodating. Each day at the breakfast buffet, Galilea and Rommel (I think that was his name?) helped me get breakfast To-Go so I could take it up to my family, who were always still worn out from the previous day at Disneyland. We would eagerly recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGenMgr, General Manager at The Hotel Fullerton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

What a great review to read! We truly do appreciate you taking time to share your thoughts with the community here. We are especially happy to hear that Galilea and Rommel were able to personally attend to your needs during your recent stay with us. We will be sure to share your kind words with them. On behalf of the entire team, thank you again. We hope to see you very soon. Be well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

When we booked out holiday we was told this hotel was close to everything and was best placed for universal and Disney. Hayes and Jarvis who we booked through said that Anaheim and this hotel was well located, don't be fooled it isn't. The hotel is on the edge of Anaheim and is situated in Fullerton, taxi ride to train station is $10 or a 40 minute walk.
We had to arrange for a shuttle to take us from the airport and this cost $44, here are no shuttles that go to this hotel and the hotel only provides a shuttle to Disney and say they wink wait for 5 minutes and no more to pick you up but the. Left us sitting at Disney for an hour because they booked on the wrong return shuttle.
When we arrived at the hotel we was pleased with the hotel despite the building works which cause us no distress, but when we asked reception how much to go to Hollywood the taxi fare was $115 one way. Staying at this hotel for four night costs us in excess of $400 to travel. The reception don't even tell you about the trains to union station that can be caught at Fullerton and costs $16 one way each, they only tell you about the taxi for $115, presumably because they have a connection with the taxi or they want you to stay in the hotel and spend money there.
The hotel is well located on freeway if you rent a car but even then from Hollywood it is about 45 minutes.
We were going to find another hotel and leave this hotel as we aware so upset. Even saying to the hotel receptionist how disappointed were about thee be nothing around they said 'it sure is'
The breakfast room manager and the breakfasts are amazing, cleanliness amazing the hotel is beautiful if only Hayes and Jarvis had been honest.
Would never stay here or again or visit Los angles.
A truly upsetting experience. We even pain another $330 for Disney rickets just because we wanted a day of no travelling. Was supposed to be the holiday of a lifetime but this ruined that.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 108antonyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGenMgr, General Manager at The Hotel Fullerton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for your recent stay and review of our property. We make our best efforts to ensure that our guests have a stay which exceeds their expectations, and unfortunately in this case we fell short. On behalf of the entire team, we do apologize. We value your comments and feedback, and will use them to improve our services and product. If your travels bring you to the area in the future, we do hope you will choose us again. Thank you, and be well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews