We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place for a weekend getaway”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Del Mare

The front entrance.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The front entrance.
The front yard and the villa The Villa.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
The front entrance.
The front yard and the villa
The Villa.
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room looking towards the kitchen, and dining room.
Living Room looking towards the back yard
Fully equipped kitchen
Kitchen, stove, oven, microwave.
Kitchen, coffee maker, toast, dishwasher, and more. everything you need to feel at home.
Spacious dining room
spacious dining room
Master bedroom looking east out to the back yard.
Master bedroom looking north
Master bedroom
Master bath
Shower in master bath
Second bedroom looking out towards the front yard
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Laundry Room
Bonus room with two queen sized futon sofas.
Bonus room with two queen sized futon sofas.
Bonus room with two queen sized futon sofas.
Bonus room with two queen sized futon sofas.
Bonus room looking towards the half bath (Door to the left), and the sauna.
The sauna
The Sauna
The half bath off the bonus room
Hot tub spa
Hot tub spa
Back yard seating, and fire pit.
Back yard dining, and gas barbeque.
Back yard dining, and gas barbeque.
The back patio
MacKerricher beach
MacKerricher beach from the haul road at the end of Ward Ave.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Daniel D
1 review
“Great place for a weekend getaway”
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Ray and Tina were great hosts. They greeted us at the door and showed us around as well as giving local advice about the town. The house was spacious, clean, and well organized.

One thing to know is that there is only 1 shower/bathtub in the house. This was absolutely fine for us, but it might be an issue if you have a very large group.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2017
It was a pleasure to host you. We'd love for you to come back and stay anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H
San Jose, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Inviting and Welcoming, and super clean!”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We celebrated my birthday with fun, love and happiness galore! Four adults and one teenager stayed at Villa Del Mare. We loved the hot tub even when it rained! With a break in the weather we enjoyed a roaring fire in the fire pit. And *I* LOVED the Sauna. Others said it was too hot but I found it to be my oasis when I felt just the wee bit of needing some alone time. The kitchen has just about anything you could want or need. In fact Tina provided two appliances just because I asked for them. SHE is AMAZING to deal with, What a gracious hostess and very accommodating. Please don't take advantage of her generosity and kindness! The beds were soooo comfortable and the sheets were so soft. The large towels for the hot tub were fabulous. The bonus room is so spacious and the futons were comfortable as were the pillows. Loved that there is a half bath in that room. The french doors throughout the back side of the house are wonderful and allow a good amount of air flow. The fireplace lends ambience to the living room, which has very comfy couches and warm throws. The birthday dinner with cake etc was great at the nice long dining table. The overall floor plan made the home seem so roomy and yet the quietness and decor was so inviting and welcoming. I felt as though Tina and Ray really want their guests to feel at home. A family of deer must feel at home too as we saw them enjoying the backyard grass area. The first night was not too much rain so we drove around, checked out some of the beach area. We struggled to find a restaurant as the Harbor area seemed to be having an odor problem. We ended up at Angelina's based on a YELP review and they were right the Clam Chowder was extremely delicious. The fried chicken was so moist and good. The fish and chips were very generously portioned and tasty. The next day was quite rainy off and on and we ended up at David's Restaurant. Between the five of us we had two breakfast and three lunches - everything was very very good. The corned beef was unanimously the favorite and we took an order to go when we left. The rest of our meals during our three day stay were cooked in the well appointed kitchen and on the BBQ, Tina and Ray provided propane, fire wood, and water for cooking and drinking. I found this so amazing. I have rented a few places and Tina and Ray are very generous and thoughtful and accommodating (yes it does bears repeating!). Almost forgot, they have a really nice TV, too. We watched Hulu (TV show and a movie) and the disappointing 49ers game. Wifi worked well . . . cell phone service (AT&T and Sprint) was spotty though texting seemed to work okay. Also heard that Verizon works best at the coast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!! The house was really great but dealing with Tina was the best!!
Liked least: Coffee maker was new but didn't brew too well. Broiling pan for the oven would be a plus. I didn't find any liquid measuring cups.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, California, United States
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homeowners hves done a great job to make their guests comfortable! We were able to relax and enjoy our stay!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Teresa R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, warm & comfortable”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at the villa was nothing less than perfect! It is situated in a very quiet area on a large lot with tons of privacy. The deer in the back yard were a bonus! It had everything we needed for a 4 night stay. The area is stunning. The state park down the street provided us with miles of beach to walk on as well as the trail system at Glass beach with the stunning views. Mendocino Botanical gardens is a must see also. Thank you Ray & Tina for a heavenly get away!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2016
I'm glad to hear of your nice memories. I hope your drive home thru the vineyards and San Francisco was great, too :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and overall layout of the property
Liked least: The 'hot tub'
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jul 2016
James, thank you for taking the time to make such a thorough review of the villa. I'm pleased to hear that it worked well for you and your family to be together. Best wishes, Tina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$205
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing