We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Priceless location. Gorgeous views. Immaculately...”
Amazing Ocean Views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing Ocean Views
On the Deck Oceanfront Dining Room inside, Dining Patio just outside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Amazing Ocean Views
On the Deck Oceanfront
Dining Room inside, Dining Patio just outside
Family Room
Spacious cooking area with Views
Master King Bedroom also has nook with bunk beds
Master Bathroom tastefully decorated
Spacious Queen bedroom with garden views
Tasteful 2nd bathroom, with bathtub-shower
Deck facing to north
Gorgeous Sunset Views daily!
Stone Steps Beach Stairs, only 3 houses north from house
Welcome to down town Encinitas!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Encinitas, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

GLCase
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Priceless location. Gorgeous views. Immaculately maintained.”
Reviewed 26 February 2019 for a stay in February 2019

Master bedroom has king-size bed and bunk beds and a master bathroom. Second bedroom has queen-size bed. Full bath directly opposite side of the hallway. Large living room and sun room as large as the living room. Dining room and excellent kitchen for cooking. This property has everything you can imagine to cook with. Towels are excellent quality. The living room and both bedrooms have cable-connected modern TVs. Washing and dryer machines are old but work better than modern machines. Hairdryers in each bedroom. Complete dining and cooking equipment. The property manager, Eileen, is excellent.

Two areas that were unpleasant for us but might not be a problem for others. The next door neighbors leave their small dog in a small pen on their deck with no food or water and no toys for long periods of time even in cold windy weather. The dog barks and cries the whole time it is outside. This was very disturbing to us. The train runs every few minutes not very far from the property. It blows it’s horn multiple times each time it passes. This was bothersome to us in the master bedroom. Our friends in the second bedroom could not hear it. So this might not be an issue for others.

Some areas for improvement: the WiFi signal is very weak in the living and dining rooms; it is strong in both bedrooms. A signal booster for the WiFi in the areas closer to the water would be helpful. The beds were quite soft. This might not be an issue for others. The property is advertised as having DVD capability. The machine is there but it is not installed so it is not actually available. The property also advertises HBO but it is only available if you subscribe to it.

This is a beautiful property with ocean views that should not be missed.

Date of stay: February 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2019
Thank you for this very detailed review, as it is great to have notes to address if needed, Eileen appreciates your remembering her in your notes. The only thing that I would say is if you stay on the coast in San Diego, there is a train that runs about 1/2 to 1 mile from the properties that are oceanfront. They run up and down the coast from Del Mar, all through the beach communities to the north, to Oceanside to the north. I don't ever hear any complaints about the train here in Encinitas. I understand that some visitors may be sensitive. The train does not run "every few minutes", particularly at night, maybe twice- these are the big long commercial trains that run after about 11pm are not frequent like Amtrac or Coaster Trains (which run throughout the day).
We do have "memory foam toppers" for comfort on the beds in various properties, which can be removed on request. Our apologies about the dvd not being hooked up during the stay. We recently installed a new smart tv in the living room, so the connection may have been missed. An easy fix. Thank you for bringing it to our attention, and noting that the property may need a wifi booster. (HBO- didn't know it was advertised here, but will address this).
We certainly welcome you returning to this property, or any of those that we advertise in Encinitas. Thank you again for your considerate, thorough and thoughtful review. This helps us to upkeep the home as needed. Kindest regards, Chris*
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidlee1...
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
“Breathtaking Beach View”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The vacation rental was everything I'd hoped for as it provided great accommodations, unbelievable views of the ocean and the rental experience was easy. If you like views of the marine life, we saw from our balcony daily the movement of dolphins moving up and down the coast line. The beach access was close and the beach was clean. Would love to rent it again.

Date of stay: June 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shinji I
1 review
“kids friendly & excellent view”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I stayed for 1 week with my parent and family including 2yr old son and 5mo old daughter.
First of all, this condo was really nice because there are so many toys, table and chairs for kids. I could have time with my parents who were visiting from other country because my son played it for long time.
Second, this condo is one-storied building. This was really good not only for my kids but also for old people (my parent...) because they do not like (or dangerous) a stairs.
Finally, of course the view from this condo was awesome! And the way to beach is really close (just 2 houses). Moreover, I could see so many dolphins in almost every morning from the patio of this condo.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Reviewed 22 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
new york
Reviewed 20 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: January 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jan 2013
We will be happy to see you next year! Thank you for your review, Chris*
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.