We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome house with a great location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax in the comfort of this house.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in the comfort of this house.
Enjoy this beautiful private backyard with Fire pit and BBQ Relax in the comfort of this house after a day at the Beach.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Relax in the comfort of this house.
Enjoy this beautiful private backyard with Fire pit and BBQ
Relax in the comfort of this house after a day at the Beach.
Kitchen is fully equipped with top of the line appliances and cooking utensils.
Prepare your own meal in your spacious and well equipped kitchen.
Overall view of the kitchen and dining area.
Dining area for 6
Enjoy your gorgeous private backyard with deck, BBQ and fire pit.
Enjoy plenty of backyard seating.
Master bedroom and brand New king bed with firm Euro Pillow Top Mattress.
Another view of the master bedroom and its dresser and mirror.
Enjoy this big Jacuzzi tub in the master bathroom.
Spacious Master Bathroom includes His/Her Vanity
Second bedroom has high quality brand new queen bed with Plush Mattress.
Another view of second bedroom with its sliding closet door.
Second bathroom has tub and double vanity too.
Bathrooms come with hand and bath towels for your convenience.
Side view of this beach vacation house.
Front view of this vacation house, and your assigned parking space.
View along the walk to Capo Beach. Enjoy 5 minute pleasant walk to the Beach!
Enjoy fantastic ocean views from this Gazebo park along your walk to the beach.
Walking direction from this house to the Beach (i.e. Capistrano Beach).
View of Dana Point seen from a nearby hiking trail.
Enjoy water sports! Rent a boat, kayak, jet ski or surfboard...
Proud of this Outstanding Award!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Dana Point, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jkjohnson...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome house with a great location!”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here with our three children and could not have been more pleased...the house is equipped with everything needed including beach stuff such as boogie boards, chairs, umbrella and sand toys. The neighborhood was quiet and there was a park a short walk from the house that we went to nightly to watch the sunset over the ocean...we would definitely rent this house again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M
Arlington, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Family Vacation Spot!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We decided early on in our vacation planning that we wanted someplace more comfortable than a hotel...we definitely found that place. The house had all the amenities we could have asked for...including a nice bottle of wine upon arrival. Thanks, Ross! The beds were very comfortable and the neighborhood was nice and quiet so getting a good night's sleep was no problem. We had everything we needed to cook a good meal if we felt like it but also had some good dining options within about a 10 minute drive. The back yard had plenty of seating and the nights were comfortable enough to sit out back and wind down with a drink or two.

The washer and dryer was a huge bonus for us. Dragging a couple of kids around the country can really dirty up some clothes. Leaving the house with suitcases full of clean clothes and not having to deal with that chore when we got home was fantastic!

The beach is definitely within walking distance but we chose to drive anyway since we didn't want to haul all the beach "toys" by hand. Our youngest kid had no issue walking to the beach on his own though. If you plan on going to the beach closest to the house, I would strongly recommend some kind of swim shoes. The beaches are nice but rockier than we were expecting. We drove up to Salt Creek Beach our last day in town and it was much sandier but also much more crowded.

One thing to keep in mind, although the house is air conditioned it does not have central air. I don't mention it as a bad thing...just a thing. The part of the country we live in gets extremely hot so central air conditioning is just a given for us. We just aren't used to having anything else. That being said, the house stays very comfortable with just the windows and screen doors open. There is a good breeze that comes through and the fresh air was nice. The air conditioning set-up would not be a deal breaker for us.

Overall, we had a great stay. This place is definitely on our short list of places to stay whenever we are back in the area.

Thanks for the hospitality Ross. We had a great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling of coming "home" at the end of a busy day
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monrovia, California
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shoreview, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Back yard! Open concept for living areas. Great spaces for relaxing and visiting. Very quiet.
Liked least: Owner's desire to leave french doors to patio closed.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing