We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$211
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/04/25
Priceline
US$190
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/01
Agoda.com
US$211
US$162
View deal
SAVE US$49
Free cancellation until 21/05/01
Hotels.comUS$211
FindHotelUS$162
TravelocityUS$211
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
111
46
17
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
111
46
17
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean view nice apartment dana point harbor third floor state beach common areas timeshare unit elevator balcony resort pch dishwasher roomy remote
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2020

First of all, the location is beautiful! Although we were just off a busy street, the 1bedroom unit was nicely insulated. We had a wonderful ocean view from our third floor unit, and spent a lot of time on our balcony with its grill. There was lots of parking, luggage carts, and an elevator to get us upstairs. The staff was wonderful, friendly, and accommodating. Probably the only thing we wished for was a bit more silverware, since during the pandemic we did all our eating at home, Overall, we loved it!

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
2  Thank JerryH290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2020

We are owners at Capistrano Surfside Inn. For the last 5 years we have gone there for 2 weeks in the summer. We love it there, the staff is great and the rooms are very nice. We stay in the 2 bedroom Captain as well and the 2 bedroom Sundowner. It is also very close to some great restaurants just down the PCH at the next building over. It is really a one stop vacation.

Date of stay: July 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank MikeRenner2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR Social, General Manager at Capistrano Surfside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2020

Mikerenner2020, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! Until next time, take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2020

Stayed at this location starting July 5th and before arriving our family was nervous about how this timeshare would handle the issues with Covid 19. The facility and the employees were great. Most of the check in was done the day before on my phone. They limited the amount of people in the lobby. Mask were required in all public indoor area. The most impressive was that when we reached our room, we had to break a seal to enter the room. The sticker stated that this room was sanitized. Another seal was on the dish washer as well with all dishes cleaned. As a over abundance of caution, we Clorox wiped all surfaces and uses Lysol spray on all fabric services. To our surprise they was ZERO dirt on any hard surfaces. There was hand sanitizer at all elevators and the lobby. Knowing that we felt safe at this location it allowed us to relax and start our vacation on a very positive way. This is my 2nd time at this location in 3 years. Thank you for allowing us the enjoy our vacation.in these difficult times.

Date of stay: July 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank NorthStar65296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2020

Capistrano Surfside Inn went above and beyond with their Covid-19 safety procedures to make sure that the vacation suites were clean and sanitized. They even had sanitation seals on the door to the suite and on the dishwasher were all of the dishes, cubs, silverware, etc. were inside prior to our use. All of the TV remotes were cleaned and sealed in individual plastic bags as if new. And everything was neat and clean in all of the rooms. Around the Inn there was hand sanitizer at each door on every floor and at the elevator. The staff were courteous and quick to help us. They followed all of the recommended safety protocols, wearing and requiring masks, and social distancing in common areas. I give them an A+ for making us fell safe from possible Covid-19 germs in our rooms.

Date of stay: July 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2020

Great location , comfortable, well maintained, beautiful view across from the beach, close to highway, towns, sites to see, very quiet, suite is not large but well appointed, great bath and shower, enjoyed our stay

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
2  Thank Sholom E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews