We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great trip!”

Dana Wharf Whale Watching & Sportfishing
Ranked #4 of 24 Tours in Dana Point
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Whale Watching Adventures, Charters , Fishing and more from Dana Point
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Beautiful day on the water! The captain and crew were excellent and the boat was clean and ran very smoothly.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Vacationer711957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna K, Manager at Dana Wharf Whale Watching & Sportfishing, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018


Thank you for visiting us. It's always nice to learn that we have exceeded expectations and especially on such an important occasion as your event. We never lose sight that you, as all of our guests, especially now due to the wonders of the web, have a range of options available to you when seeking out a business to meet your needs. Therefore, your praise today means more than ever.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2 366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"fish"
in 198 reviews
"whale watching"
in 237 reviews
"half price"
in 56 reviews
"bass"
in 49 reviews
"the fury"
in 22 reviews
"sea lions"
in 106 reviews
"captain and crew"
in 55 reviews
"the galley"
in 20 reviews
"great trip"
in 76 reviews
"tuna"
in 25 reviews
"see whales"
in 71 reviews
"weather was perfect"
in 21 reviews
"grey whales"
in 51 reviews
"two hours"
in 29 reviews
"hour trip"
in 24 reviews
"common dolphins"
in 47 reviews
"blue whale"
in 58 reviews
Filter

271 - 275 of 2 366 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018

It was ok.. Did not appreciate the captains attitude toward the kids.. but other than that its was a ok trip. would rather go to Davey's Locker out of Newport Beach. But this trip only cost me $20 and it was closer to me. And also I think the jackpot at the end of the day was rigged!!!! did not give anyone a chance to weigh there fish.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank ebot2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna K, Manager at Dana Wharf Whale Watching & Sportfishing, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thank you for both your patronage and for posting comments regarding our business. We work very hard to ensure that we please wonderful customers like you. Thank you for validating that we are accomplishing that goal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Saw a pod of over 1,000 dolphin ! The captain did such a great job keeping with the pod of dolphin. The boat was very comfortable and the crew were very friendly and hepful. We will definately be back again!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank elliekR3597ZU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna K, Manager at Dana Wharf Whale Watching & Sportfishing, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

We are honored by the review you posted about your experience with us. While we are constantly told face to face how much customers enjoy our service, it takes a very special person to proclaim to the online world that they should check us out. You are one of those individuals and we are proud that you do business with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

We had an excellent experience on our whale watching excursion. It was so amazing seeing all of the dolphins and the whales. The trip was organized, not overly crowded, the guide was excellent, and there was even food and beverages available. In addition, we had initially made the reservation for a different time. My baby ended up getting sick and we had to reschedule. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. I would highly recommend this trip and company!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank amberler54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna K, Manager at Dana Wharf Whale Watching & Sportfishing, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

The first thing we do each morning as a service team is check out and review our reviews. What a way for us to start the day....that is by reading what you wrote about what we offer the public and the manner in which we serve....our greatest asset....our clientele. Please revisit us time and time again and feel free to introduce yourself so that we may thank you in person.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Awesome Sunday evening for wine cruise with the girls! Thank you Dana wharf well watching and sports fishing. Had a blast can’t wait to do it again

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank maybabies2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna K, Manager at Dana Wharf Whale Watching & Sportfishing, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

We are honored by the review you posted about your experience with us. While we are constantly told face to face how much customers enjoy our service, it takes a very special person to proclaim to the online world that they should check us out. You are one of those individuals and we are proud that you do business with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dana Wharf Whale Watching & Sportfishing also viewed

 
Dana Point, Orange County
Dana Point, Orange County
 

Been to Dana Wharf Whale Watching & Sportfishing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing