We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AMAZING”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Margaret Rose
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Margaret Rose
The  Private Pool Area Villa Margaret Rose
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Villa Margaret Rose
The  Private Pool Area
Villa Margaret Rose
View From the villas Terrace
Secure Parking via Electric Gates
BBCQ Area
Calm & Relaxing Evenings By The Pool
Fully Fitted Kitchen Number one
Fully Fitted Kitchen Number 2
Lounge Area leading to Terrace with stunning views
Master en-suite Bedroom with balcony & lovely sea views
One of the Twin Bedrooms
Ammes one of the local sandy beaches
Argostoli the Capital
Local fisherman selling their catch of the day in Argostoli
The Famous Myrtos Beach
A Beach Near Fiscardo
Beautiful cosmopoliton Fiscardo
Another twin Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Sarlata, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Adam K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING”
Reviewed 23 April 2016 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at the Villa in 2015, and absoutley loved it. The owners are lovely, and so helpful, we were greeted upon arrival and advised on the local shops,bars and restaurants. Location is great, just a short drive into Argostoli at night, and was very easy to hire a car out there to explore more of the island, which i would recommend.

There is a kitchen on the bottom floor, which is perfect for days spent relaxing around the pool, and we made a lot of use of the barbecue area outside. Villa is very spacious, and it excelled all my expectations

The island itself is beautiful, and i am looking to return back to Kefalonia this summer and would recommend the villa for anybody for holiday's.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2016
Thank you for your feedback, we really do appreciate you taking the time to share your experience of staying at our Villa and the Island of Kefalonia , we hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartford
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Apr 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to tell us your thoughts we do appreciate your feedback
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jimiboy1
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"WOW"”
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in October 2014

Well what an amazing stay at villa Margaret rose. It's a home from home. Beautiful views and surroundings. The locals are so friendly. The pool was perfect for lazing around in the sunshine. We thoroughly enjoyed having bbq's around the pool in the evening. Great selection of local markets or nearby supermarkets to stock the fridges with food and drink. Literally can't rate this place higher. Will definitely return. Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2016
Thank you for your feedback, it is very important to us and we do appreciate you taking the time to write about your stay with us.
Look forward to seeing you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pluckleyd...
2 reviews
“Superb holiday home”
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in September 2015

a true home away from home. Was amazed at the incredibly high standard of Villa Margaret Rose, wanted for absolutely nothing as everything was supplied. Emergency beer was only a minutes walk away at the local shop ( they do sell food as well lol ). The neighbours were very polite and was always happy to advise on days out and getting around. Hiring a car was effortless, and found our way around with ease. definitely going going back as soon as we can. Fantastic!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having morning coffee on the top balconiy looking at the great views
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2016
Thank you for your kind words, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioana J
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Review”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were very disappointed when we arrived. In the add it mentions 4 bedroom with its own bathroom. Well, it's not entirely true. The owner kept it on the minimum of explanations. It;s like this: in the pictures, you see the entire villa pictured from the pool site. you would expect to have 2 bedrooms up and 2 down. It's not like that. On the very top you enter into a small living ,an open space kitchen which is nice and one of the baths - no bedroom. On the 1st floor, you have 3 bedrooms, one next to the other, and 2 of the bedrooms have 2 single beds (so if there are some couples in the group, it definitely will be an issue). From these bedrooms, just the middle one has the bath in it's room. So, if you want to ruin a someone vacation, you succeeded. Everybody will want THAT bedroom. I know we fought for it. Outside the rooms, there is another bath for one of the other bedrooms with single beds.
On the ground floor, we just found a bed planted in, what should appeared to be, another extended kitchen and living. (so, there are NOT 4 bedrooms, there are only 3). The bed was surrounded by some sheets. It looked ok, but no privacy what so ever.
All the bathrooms do not have curtains, nothing. And, we weren't the only ones showering....our legged friends decided to join (bugs). Also, our group was talking a bit louder, not yelling. However, we got complaints from the other neighbors. The villa is 15 min by car from the beach and has no shops or stores nearby, just a small shop with pretty much, nothing. Also, if you are barking at FISKARDO, be prepared to drive over 2 mountains and loose about 3 hours because the villa is not easy to find. Better choose SAMI port, it's closer and the road easier. In conclusion, the owner should have been fair from the beginning. In my perspective, he wasn't.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just the water.
Liked least: Everything else.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2015
We where very sorry that you were disappointed on you arrival at the Villa, This is the first negative comments that we have had in 11 years of rental of our Villa.
In response to your issues I must say that it is absolutely clear in our listing how many bedrooms, doubles, single beds and bathrooms we have, so maybe you did not research the listing fully. in searching through all the emails I Received from you there were no questions asked from you. It is also very clear on our listing exactly where on Kefalonia we are situated so if you chose to arrive via Fiscardo you would have known how far away we were, and the fact that you had to drive over mountains, well I'm sorry to say that the mountains have been there for a long time now. in future Please ask the owner of accommodation any questions in advance to save issues later on to make sure it is what you are looking for. But thank you for your feedback I hope we can both learn from it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing