We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
239
113
25
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
113
25
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorel toritoour home away from homewonderful surprisemimi's cafelocation is excellentsausageeggsbeautiful hotelsecond floorstay there againwithin walking distancehappy hourcomfortable bedspotatoesgreat breakfastfull hot breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 395 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this East/Riverside location after a recommendation from California Baptist University website. The location is convenient to travel to the university early in the morning hours. Traffic was simple (surprisingly). The hotel itself was very welcoming, clean and beautiful. Check-in process was quick. They had a 5:00-7:00 pm offering of FREE beverages, this included beer, and wine, along with nachos and other snack type items. The morning had a full hot breakfast offering... all included in the price! Rooms and hotel appear to be maintained nicely and are very clean. Amenities in the room were the normal soap, shampoo, conditioner, etc. We will definitely stay here when visiting our daughter in college. In the immediate area surrounding the Hotel, there is a grocery store, Vons, Starbucks, and many, many, options for food choices.

Room Tip: The second floor has no elevator. Staircase off of Check-in desk is spacious and easy to carry luggage up.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank tracig12018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

wonderful people and nice inexpensive alternative. near grocery and restaurants. Close to Cal Baptist conference. Near Costco and Walmart. Very clean and neat. Beds had new setup of sheets and covers that wash.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garywebb2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Garywebb2018,

Thank you for your fantastic rating and review. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed our accommodations, close proximity to local restaurants, shopping, and Cal Baptist. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Scott Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Room-Dirty we have photos
Staff - from the night guard to the desk staff to corporate, you are just a dollar sign, the customer is NOT right the employees are it is their word against yours, which means NO REFUNDS, you better be able to get a dispute with your bank.
I spoke to the PRESIDENT of the company, he knows about the negative yelp reviews he didn't see an issue.
We booked on their site, received rude service and checked into a dirty room, were told we should speak to the general manager and when we did we were called liars and told that once we receive the room keys the room was ours and we had to pay for it. That they sent someone after us to inspect the room and it was clean. I don't think q-tips on the floor in the closet, chips and cereal crushed on the carpet, dirty fingerprint smudges on the door, grimey spots on the fridge, dry water spots from a shower on the bathroom tile, is considered CLEAN. So if the management doesn't believe you,calls you a liar, yells at you and hangs up on you over the phone when you complain and try to get a refund for a room you didn't stay in because they lacked quality service,and cleanliness, doesn't care that you post on Yelp or that you call corporate-because they will just be backed up by corporate because they don't care either- why would you want to stay here? Good Luck.
Managers-
Scott Smith
Franciscu Silva
Front Desk Personnel Lynn
Corporate Personnel Jim Rhones
those are all the rude and dismissive employees we dealt with EXCEPT FOR ONE KIND SOUL
BIll at the front desk THANK YOU BILL!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HotelGoer22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear HotelGoer22,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience at our hotel, as well as your follow-up experience after your stay.. While I do apologize for any inconsistencies you encountered during your stay, I would like to advise that while we were speaking, we tried to remedy the situation by changing your room. Additionally, we understand that you then escalated to our corporate office and are disappointed to see that you were overall dissatisfied with the service follow-up. Thank you for your insight as it certainly does help us make improvements in any areas we are lacking.

Sincerely,

Scott Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

Hampton Inn dropped the ball and overbooked and reserved me a room at Ayers on McKinley with little coordination on my part but the hotel lobby desk person at Ayers (Very nice I forget his name) gave the same rate all 4 nights. Very helpful factor with my Federal agency. I liked the eggs and sausage the one day I stopped to eat.

Room Tip: good angle to the freeway not very noisy I thought
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mglaxo43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mglaxo43,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review based on your recent stay with us. I truly appreciate your kind compliments regarding our exceptional team members and complimentary full American breakfast. Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Scott Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

I was tempted not to leave a review in fear of them being over booked next time I want to stay. But this was one of the best stay we have had in a long time. And the price we paid was nothing compared tp the service we got, the comfort we had, and the good not sleep. The shower comes out fast which is a bonus! If in the Area 50 mile radius of this hotel I would make the drive. You will be glad that you did.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank efasci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear Efasci,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your time with us. I truly appreciate your kind compliments on our exceptional accommodations and world-class service . Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Scott Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews