We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Impeccable”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Pemenang, Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Adlersinl...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Impeccable”
Reviewed 28 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Family of four were impeccably looked after at this large beach house. Pool fantastic, beach empty and unobtrusive service. All crises met with speedy assistance, i.e. Doctor, printing & no wine. Would not hesitate to recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
Thank you Jonathan for your stay at The Beach Villa, we all enjoyed having you as our guests. Warm regards from Lombok! Jacqueline and staff.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaChia2...
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“A beautiful, relaxing villa on a stunning deserted white-sand beach with crystal clear water.”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Jacqueline, is a wonderful warm, welcoming host. She made us feel totally at home in her beautiful villa. The interior is predominantly white, decorated with lovely objects that she has collected from Bali and Lombok. Artistically designed, but still relaxing and homely. There is a lovely pool where one can relax and listen to the nearby waves. Or best of all there is the stunning white-sand beach, that stretches for miles with barely a sole on it. The water is crystal clear with good snorkeling right on Jacqueline's 'doorstep'. Here we saw blue and orange star fish, a lion fish, clown fish, moral eels, butterfly fish and the like.
A fabulous day was organized for snorkeling at the nearby Gili islands where we saw turtles, and fed hundreds of fish of all colours and varieties...a really special experience!
Watching the sun rise over Rinjani, the volcano was also a lovely thing to do, whilst watching the fishermen in the bay.
The only down-side I should perhaps mention is, if you are a light sleeper, you might be disturbed by the 'call to prayer' at 4am from the nearby mosque and those that periodically sound throughout the day. Also coming from another 5 star villa where we paid only for the extremely inexpensive groceries for the in-house chef to prepare, we found the food rather pricey. But other than that, everything was great! Thank you Jacqueline!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach and surroundings are amazing
Liked least: The price of teh food and the 'call to prayer' at 4am!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2016
Thank you Emma for your wonderful review, we have enjoyed having you stay at The Beach Villa, you and your family have been such lovely guests. Yes, unfortunately we have mosques in Indonesia, I suppose the 4-4.30 call to prayer can disturb if you are a light sleeper. We have chosen to work with a menu for our guests so we are able to control the quality and freshness of our products better. Since the local markets in our area do not offer a lot of choice, we need to buy a lot of our products in Mataram, which is about 1 hour drive from the villa. However, we do provide shopping for groceries if the guests prefer so.
Thank you for choosing The Beach Villa Emma!

Jacqueline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ines D
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“peaceful, quiet and relaxing beach location”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The beach villa is just perfect! Especially the setting in the big garden with its wonderful, big pool and of course the beautiful and quiet beach.
The owner was very helpful and the staff friendly. The food was delicious - thank you War and Iri!
With children it's the best place you could imagine. Our two girls, aged 8 and 6, loved looking for beautiful shells and playing with the fine white sand on the beach and swimming for hours in the clean and big pool, whereas we also loved reading on the comfortable deck chairs (always shady) near the pool and on the beach ;-). At the beach we were always the only guests within about 100m on both sides.
It was so perfect that we didn't want to leave! :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Wonderful beach location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We have really enjoyed having you all as our guests. We hope we will see you again, if you have the chance to travel to Lombok again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan J
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“a dream come true”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I just returned from an amazing trip to Lombok in Indonesia. I would not recommend this place for someone single or alone but luckily I was there with close friends and their child. Despite being so remote it's right next door to the lovely Tugu Resort Hotel. But, the food at the Beach Villa is far better than Tugu. The Beach Villa was beautiful in a very tropical and idyllic setting. But, for me, it was the Indonesian staff which made this holiday simply warm and beautiful. The chef, Iri and his assistant, War create the most beautiful food daily and are extremely accommodating. With all kinds of dishes and willingness to learn new ways of cooking too. The Villa is in the middle of nowhere so you need to rely on the host to help you book transfers, massage, boat trips for snorkelling or adventures but she is very willing to help and avails herself daily. I would suggest stopping at a grocery store before you check into your villa as the nearest store is at least 45 minutes away but they can provide everything you want for a price. Nothing is expensive there but you are very remote so I was glad to be there with close friends and also got to know the staff with little chats daily. They are just so friendly and accommodating and willing to share conversations despite their limited English. The pool is great as is the lovely Indonesian furniture. The security is amazing and you always feel safe. You are right on the beach with incredibly warm water which is crystal clear.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2016
Thank you Dan for staying at The Beach Villa. We are happy to hear you liked it so much. I hope to have you stay with us again some Day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john b
South Australia, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Stylish,Practical Perfection”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is as close to perfection as you will find---location,layout,furnishings,staff--truly this is 'The Real Deal".From the moment you enter the property you are just in awe at everything about this villa.The living areas are well thought out and the bedrooms are up there with the best I have encountered in villas.Having put together two tropical gardens I could only applaud the simple but effective garden design.Add to this a leisurely stroll through the garden takes you to a simply stunning beach and glorious water and mountain views.Very hard place to leave and we really do mean it when we say that we would love to make a return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2016
Dear John and Anne-Marie, thank you for your warm words and for your stay at The beach Villa. We certainly would be very happy to have you stay with us again and we are looking forward to seeing you at another occasion.

Jacqueline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$330
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing