We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house away from people”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
43 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cazadero, Sonoma County, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sixyates
Stockton, California
1 review
“Beautiful house away from people”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The house was exactly as described. Plenty of space for family of 6 with a dog. The grounds were not as pictured, but were still beautiful. There is no play structure. The deck, hot tub, outside furniture and grill was well maintained and made the stay even better. The location is about 20 minutes to the ocean and there are many hiking trails and parks in short driving distances. The kitchen was well stocked. The kids, my husband and I, enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: space and location
Liked least: out door area not as pictured
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jtntca
Oakland, California
1 review
“Nice but could use attention”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The house itself was very nice, but as previously described by others, not what the pictures and description indicated. The enclosed pet yard was detached well away from the main part of the house and the play structure was taped off and completely unusable, which was a disappointment with a toddler. Also, the house was further from the road, and therefore the parking, than described. Otherwise the rental was great for our group (privacy, etc.). The only issue that came up was that our wifi kept dropping it's connection horribly and I made a call to the office. Call was returned promptly and said a tech was on the road and would get back to me, which never happened. She did however tell me where the modem was, so I unplugged it and once I set it all back up again, it worked fine. Pool table and game room were GREAT, especially since this house is a bit secluded and it gave us plenty to do in our downtime. Hot tub was a bit murky but usable. Kitchen could have been better stocked, but I fancy myself a chef and may be biased in this category.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Half Moon Bay California
Reviewed 16 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 18 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Aug 2013
Thanks for your review and feedback on Sweet Dreams. We'll let the owners know about the mat and handle suggestion. We do hope you'll come back. -Rachel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Martinez
Reviewed 1 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Aug 2013
We're so sorry you felt concerned about your grandson's safety. We'll ask the owner to look into this right away, but it sounds as though this home was not quite right for your needs. We have about 90 other homes, so I'm sure we have something that will work better next time. Speaking with a live agent and asking lots of questions helps with making a good match. -Rachel, Russian River Getaways
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing