We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveller rating
302
67
9
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
67
9
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden area lovely garden great hosts home away from home central coast pride of ownership glass of wine in town other guests place to stay keep coming back cup of coffee little touches love this place view of the ocean rebecca rick
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 381 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018

I am so glad I found this little town and this delightful Motel. Family owned and operated! Pride of ownership is obvious. Gorgeous garden area leading to a very short walk to the beach. We had a room with a little kitchen, was great to have breakfast coffee in room, and wine in the afternoon and evening. Room is small, but very comfortable. You will love it here.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeasideMotel, Owner at Seaside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Thank you Pat, so glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

This is a hidden gem off of Highway 1. We have been coming here for over 25 years. This motel is like a home away from home. The rooms are all unique and it is hard to choose which one to stay in. The garden is a quiet sanctuary with beautiful flowers blooming year round. It is the perfect place for a cup of coffee or glass of wine. You can see all the loving details from the fresh paint to the potted plants. If you stop here once, you will have to return.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ziggy801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick_Rebecca, Owner at Seaside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Oh what a dear review. Thank you, we are so happy to have you stay with us all these years.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

We came across this motel on the last minute and with trepidation checked in We couldn’t have been more surprised The owner and his wife run this charming little piece of heaven Rooms are spotless and J mean spotless, each room had its own name and decor to match
While there is no breakfast served it has the usual coffee machine in room I would Go back there tomorrow no hesitation
Excellent .....

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Pam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick_Rebecca, Owner at Seaside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

So glad we could accommodate at the last minute, and you had such a good stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

My reviews of the Seaside could get boring, but the motel itself - never. It's not possible to say anything different on this, our fourth visit I think from the UK, from what I've said before. Clean, comfortable, owners do all the work themselves and show signs of actually enjoying giving pleasure to their guests, while being friendly and helpful at all times. Rooms variable in size and facilities, better than being identikit ticky-tacky "designs" produced by a computer. Garden distinctly quirky but a comfortable and pleasant place to sit, enjoy a drink perhaps and listen to the waves.....magic. And very reasonable rates in our opinion, for this area of the coast.
Business in Cayucos, like other places nearby, is still a bit slow this year, suffering from the continuing closure of CA-1 further north, but don't let this stop you from coming to Cayucos - it's well worth a bit of a diversion for the tremendous pleasure this little town and its people can give you - particularly Rebecca and Rick at the Seaside.

Room Tip: Look at pictures on website, find one you like with what you want, get it by phoning the Seaside.....they will do their best to satisfy you.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank usaphile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick_Rebecca, Owner at Seaside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Oh we are so happy to have you back, and even four times from across the Pond! We hope your travels bring you joy and rest. See you soon we’re sure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

This motel fits the wonderful town of Cayucos. Each room has been decorated by the owners with artistic flair and imagination. The grounds are beautiful and eclectic at the same time. The location if about a block from the water and in the middle of this charming little town. You can walk to several great restaurants. This is a great place to stay if you are heading out to the Hearst Castle the next morning.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick_Rebecca, Owner at Seaside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you Wayne!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews