We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$301
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cayucos Beach Inn(Cayucos)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cayucos Shoreline Inn...on the beach(Cayucos)(Great Value!)
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolphin Inn(Cayucos)
US$110
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$413
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western El Rancho(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveller rating
300
67
9
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
300
67
9
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden arealovely gardengreat hostshome away from homecentral coastone of a kindglass of winepride of ownershipin townplace to staykeep coming backcup of coffeelittle toucheslove this placeview of the oceanrebeccarick
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 379 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018

I am so glad I found this little town and this delightful Motel. Family owned and operated! Pride of ownership is obvious. Gorgeous garden area leading to a very short walk to the beach. We had a room with a little kitchen, was great to have breakfast coffee in room, and wine in the afternoon and evening. Room is small, but very comfortable. You will love it here.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeasideMotel, Owner at Seaside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Thank you Pat, so glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

This is a hidden gem off of Highway 1. We have been coming here for over 25 years. This motel is like a home away from home. The rooms are all unique and it is hard to choose which one to stay in. The garden is a quiet sanctuary with beautiful flowers blooming year round. It is the perfect place for a cup of coffee or glass of wine. You can see all the loving details from the fresh paint to the potted plants. If you stop here once, you will have to return.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ziggy801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick_Rebecca, Owner at Seaside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Oh what a dear review. Thank you, we are so happy to have you stay with us all these years.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

We came across this motel on the last minute and with trepidation checked in We couldn’t have been more surprised The owner and his wife run this charming little piece of heaven Rooms are spotless and J mean spotless, each room had its own name and decor to match
While there is no breakfast served it has the usual coffee machine in room I would Go back there tomorrow no hesitation
Excellent .....

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Pam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick_Rebecca, Owner at Seaside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

So glad we could accommodate at the last minute, and you had such a good stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

My reviews of the Seaside could get boring, but the motel itself - never. It's not possible to say anything different on this, our fourth visit I think from the UK, from what I've said before. Clean, comfortable, owners do all the work themselves and show signs of actually enjoying giving pleasure to their guests, while being friendly and helpful at all times. Rooms variable in size and facilities, better than being identikit ticky-tacky "designs" produced by a computer. Garden distinctly quirky but a comfortable and pleasant place to sit, enjoy a drink perhaps and listen to the waves.....magic. And very reasonable rates in our opinion, for this area of the coast.
Business in Cayucos, like other places nearby, is still a bit slow this year, suffering from the continuing closure of CA-1 further north, but don't let this stop you from coming to Cayucos - it's well worth a bit of a diversion for the tremendous pleasure this little town and its people can give you - particularly Rebecca and Rick at the Seaside.

Room Tip: Look at pictures on website, find one you like with what you want, get it by phoning the Seaside.....they will do their best to satisfy you.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank usaphile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick_Rebecca, Owner at Seaside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Oh we are so happy to have you back, and even four times from across the Pond! We hope your travels bring you joy and rest. See you soon we’re sure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

This motel fits the wonderful town of Cayucos. Each room has been decorated by the owners with artistic flair and imagination. The grounds are beautiful and eclectic at the same time. The location if about a block from the water and in the middle of this charming little town. You can walk to several great restaurants. This is a great place to stay if you are heading out to the Hearst Castle the next morning.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick_Rebecca, Owner at Seaside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you Wayne!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews