We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.comUS$245
Trip.comUS$247
ZenHotels.comUS$337
FindHotelUS$247
getaroom.comUS$245
TripadvisorUS$224
View all 9 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
211
84
34
22
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
211
84
34
22
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews granola bagels fire pit hot tub cream cheeses wine hour outdoor fireplace lovely hotel glass of wine common areas comfortable beds walking distance would highly recommend this hotel shops and restaurants few blocks upstairs room other guests
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are so happy we found Hotel Carmel. It was a last minute trip and it is now one of our Carmel favorites. We'll be going back for another stay soon. Ann at the front desk was welcoming and nice to chat with. She made our stay more comfortable, we give Ann an A+. The beds were comfortable, the room clean and pretty. No noise, it was a nice stay.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank assuredcare2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbird bbird, General Manager at Hotel Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear assuredcare2,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Hotel Carmel. I am so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our associates left a lasting impression. Feedback such as yours makes our jobs a joy. I hope that we have an opportunity to welcome you back.

Regards,
Brett B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2021

We were about to have dinner in our hotel suite when we saw ants all over our bathroom. They were crawling over the bathtub, shower curtain and into the small changing room. We immediately reported it to the lobby. The maintenance guy acknowledged the issue as something he has seen before.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sukeerth91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbird bbird, General Manager at Hotel Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2021

Dear sukeerth91,

I apologize for the disturbance that you experienced, and I regret the disruption that this caused during your stay. Be assured that we are addressing this issue. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Regards,
Brett B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2021

I selfishly hesitating to share this because I don’t want them to be booked up for the next time I go! Call the hotel directly for best price! I got $200 back from Hotel.com booking refund. Amazing value! 15 min walk to the beach. 2 blocks from Carmel shops. Brophy Restaurant on site is fabulous! Fireplace in the room & enjoyed the big fireplace and couches outside. Very kind and responsive staff. Good WiFi. I’ll be back ASAP!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shobbs2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2021

Overall excellent stay rooms were nice and bed was comfy but we were not a fan of the $20 amenity fee, when I never got sheets changed or got new towels so $100 for 5 days of just internet access seems a little much.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tpezman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2021

Hotel Carmel offers a small charming feel. From going to their sister hotel, La Playa, for drinks to sitting around the fire-pit at night chatting. We stayed in the fireplace room and it was perfect - cozy and comfortable.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LVannerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbird bbird, General Manager at Hotel Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2021

Dear LVannerson,

I was so happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your encouraging words are appreciated by the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,
Brett B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews