We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
177
129
39
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
129
39
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiche granola cookies quiet neighborhood fire pit cottage room fresh fruit hear the waves nice breakfast scenic drive ocean view carmel town comfortable bed other guests san francisco beautiful carmel road trip
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2018

This small hotel is a few steps away from the beautiful Carmel beach and within walking distance to the heart of the town.
It has all the charm of an old country house with its nice living room with great windows and a working fire. Kitchen open to guests.
Old rooms with their plus and their obvious minus (no tv, good wifi in room 6).
Very nice breakfast served in the lounge.
Small garden with sitting areas.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chiara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

We did a quick stay after leaving Pebble . Close walk to beach. Room was neat and clean. About a 20 Mom walk to Carmel shopping . Plenty of parking for your car or rental. We opened the windows and could hear the ocean.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jbottomley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Great B&B close to the beach, one of their largest rooms. Very clean and well presented. The breakfast quiche was delicious and I especially appreciated the tea-time cookies:) Feels like you're staying at an aunt's house, with some self-service aspects but also great hospitality for breakfast. We could hear the ocean waves from our room and see parts of it and Pebble beach through the trees. Only bad thing is the lack of soundproofing in the rooms allows you to hear conversations outside or in the sitting area. No TV or phone in the rooms, so you can relax. Closest B&B to the beach, but a bit far from town and shopping (about 24 minutes walk). But that also keeps it more quiet and peaceful. Highly recommend this place.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nojope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

Hubs and I came to the Monterey Bay Area for our honeymoon and were planning to “wing it”. We wanted an unplanned adventure-moon after all the stressful planning of the wedding. The Sandpiper Inn was a lucky find for us! At check in they gave us a tour of the available rooms and let us pick the perfect quiet corner of the house. We loved everything about this place! As a happy bonus, we could hear the waves of the ocean with our window open at night!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TripsterColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

This place is not cheap but it does offer a perfect haven in which to unwind. More like a rambling private house, or a really good old-fashioned British bed & breakfast place, the owners make you feel like a genuine guest rather than a paying customer who they have to put up with.

The hotel contains one (count it: one) television set, in the breakfast room. If you check into a hotel in order to watch soap opera or the football then look elsewhere. If you want somewhere to get away from bloody television then this might work for you.

Guests are invited to treat the kitchen as their own (except for the cooker itself and the washing machine), free bottled water is kept in the fridge, a lovely selection of tea and biscuits is served at 4pm each day, and breakfast is included.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happyjacknicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews