We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
US$306
US$276
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Beach View Lodge(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
US$386
US$328
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Terrace Inn(Carlsbad)
US$530
US$459
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn by Wyndham Carlsbad(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$452
US$342
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$497
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$306
US$251
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1 141)
Filter reviews
1 141 results
Traveller rating
830
195
67
31
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
830
195
67
31
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetocean viewthe activities deskadult poolpancake breakfastfamily poolsan diegoactivities directortrain noisethe coasterping pongboogie boardstwo bedroom unitgreat activitiesgas fireplacedaily activitiesbasketball court
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1 141 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As a guest through Seapointe, I have been a witness to incredible customer service provided by an exceptional maintenance man named Donald. He was so memorable from our last visit that I immediately recognized him when he came to our door for a maintenance issue this time around. He comes in with a friendly, helpful smile and goes above and beyond to make sure the problem is completely resolved. It’s easy to see that he is a hard worker and if he doesn’t love his job, he sure sells the idea that he does! We love vacationing here, and he adds to the many reasons why! Thank you!!!

The Lodding Family

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Cherilyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place to stay and an awesome staff. Our condo was a 2 bedroom on the third floor. It was roomy, had vaulted ceilings, and a nice view of the ocean. The place seems freshly remodeled. There are family and adults pools, fire pits everywhere, putt putt golf, an outdoor pool table, etc... Each day the resort had a few fun events, such as a mimosa party by the pool and a saturday BBQ. The beach is about a 4 minute walk and across a 4 lane road, but really nice and not terribly crowded. Almost every night we enjoyed the sunset while sitting by the firepit in the pool area.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms have the best view
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rod N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place to stay, near the beach and nice accommodations. We did not like the resort fee of $20.00 per day. We already paid for staying there. We was there this charge? The had nice activities at the resort , but you paid extra for them. Again, why the extra $20.00 per day. That was an extra $140.00 for the week.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Manager at Carlsbad Seapointe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Dave - thank you for staying with us and leaving feedback. We're happy to hear you loved the accommodations and our proximity to the beach. Resort fees are standard in the industry and help resorts provide extra amenities and activities for guests. If we can answer any questions for you regarding the fee, please do not hesitate to call.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fun activities for kids (ie beach equipment, animal talk, root beer floats) and adults (mimosas by the poo:l), beautiful rooms and well kept grounds and gardens (including a succulent garden). Walking around the property smells like heaven!! Immaculate facilities, and extremely prompt and friendly customer service! Close proximity to fun beach (across semi busy road, depending on time of day)!

Room Tip: garden views are lovely too, mostly means 1st floor while upper level rooms have ocean views
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank doogieandchristysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Manager at Carlsbad Seapointe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Sounds like the perfect vacation - thanks for spending it with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

this resort has a good location for beach and restaurants and S Cal activities--rooms are large. Only issue is the train that frequently runs directly behind the facility--LOTS of noise between it, the highway and the local airport

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Manager at Carlsbad Seapointe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Anne - thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're sorry to hear you were bothered by some of the noise around the resort, but it sounds like you had a great time visiting our beautiful area. We appreciate the insights and the 5-star rating.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews