We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 16:00
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Vandara Hot Springs & Adventure tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Vandara Hot Springs & Adventure
from US$80,00
More Info
from US$125,00
More Info
from US$80,00
More Info
from US$160,00
More Info
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveller rating
360
63
16
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
360
63
16
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sugar cane our tour guide organic lunch mud bath costa rica zip line horseback ride hot springs ox swim up bar nexus tours chicken spring pool pura vida organic farm course meal main course
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 449 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

I have done this tour a few times, it is great place, very natural great staff, I’m not big fan of horses but they are very nice and gentle so it’s fine, zip line is beautiful, hot spring and mood not the best but is nice, there are a few beautiful rivers around that area, nice to take pictures, water slice is fun, lunch is excellent, make sure you bring extra or changing clothes .
In general a great place, I will recommend to use the local companies to take there if you are at the hotels on the beach.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank ATVBeachTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

We booked this trip from the beach at Dreams Las Mareas from Alejandro with Riccoz tours.
I was a little worried about my 5 year old being able to participate. She rode her own horse and went down the zip lines with an instructor. They took very good care of her on the horse and while zip lining.
The views are amazing and the quality and safety was top notch.
We also did a 500 meter water slide that was a blast! Way faster than I would have imagined.
We then did the mud bathing, stone bowls with paint brushes for the mud. Next we rinsed off on the river which had a 200 foot waterfall. Very beautiful and in the jungle. We then went into the natural hot springs which were around 101 degrees, hot but not too, perfect hot tub temp.
A high quality lunch was served. I had the chicken along with my wife and my 5 & 9 year old girls had spaghetti with a red sauce. Very good food from the soup to the main course.
There was a short coffee tour, and sugar cane tour. Cookies and coffee was given to try.
Photos were taken throughout the tour and they offered a flash drive for around $30. A very great deal considering in Jamaica for photos swimming with dolphins was around $200.
We would do this tour again. The people were very friendly and the adrenaline rush was awesome.
Riccoz tours with Jason and Alejandro took good care of us!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank doradoslayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

We just visited this park for the “mega combo tour” which includes a horse back ride up to the zip lines, then a water slide, lunch and the hot springs. I am shocked that other visitors gave this park a good review. The horses are skin and bones, completely uncared for and malnourished. Many of them were covered in sores from the ropes they use. It was disgusting. If it weren’t for the terrible treatment of the horses, it would have been okay. The zip line attendants were not friendly but the ride itself was good. If more tourists speak up about feeding and caring for the horses, the management may have more incentive to feed them adequately.

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank lmstarr2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Issy tours organised a combo tour here. It was sold as a much more natural experience. We were not told that our combo tour was in fact set in effectively a man made nature park. The zip lining was great. Lovely staff, top safety and great settings . The water slide was good fun. The hot springs was effectively set in a man made giant swimming pool. Not very close to nature. Shame because the surroundings are beautiful. The sad thing about this tour is the treatment of the horses on our short horse ride towards the zip line. The horses are skinny beyond skinny. Totally malnourished and at least one had a terrible eye infection. They are grouped together in a small Penn and were whipped if they didn’t move fast enough, to the point that we had to tell the people to stop. In hindsight we should not have got on the horses as they were just used as a functional money making tool. Someone mentioned the same thing in 2017 and the main focus from management is whether guests would return and that they would “look” the horse welfare. This has not happened!!

Date of experience: August 2018
6  Thank LauraR6359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

This place has everything you want to check of your Costa Rica list in one place and for a great price! The total package even includes lunch. The place was not busy when we visited so we had the entire hot springs to ourselves. They take pictures of you during all your adventures which they sell for a great price if you decide to purchase them. Visiting Vandara was one of the best days of my entire vacation.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Nicole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

You have several options at the volcanoes to visit- this is the one to visit!! The staff is amazing. Friendly and helpful. Facilities are very clean and the restaurant food is amazing!! We had a spectacular time
Extra Thx to Jonathan and Melvin!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank jennmorland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews