We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 663)
Filter reviews
1 663 results
Traveller rating
1 061
425
113
43
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 061
425
113
43
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moonstone beach hearst castle across the street ocean view wine and cheese king suite waffles potatoes hot breakfast ceiling fan sitting area gas fireplace get away nice breakfast wonderful stay elephant seals room was large
Filter
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 1 663 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We took a quick overnight trip. We stayed in the King Suite. Upon arriving we were treated by the most cheerful and kind women, June I believe. The room was perfect and comfy! Breakfast was delicious!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JJohnson123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PelicanGM, General Manager at Pelican Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

SO MUCH FUN!

Thank you so much for reviewing us here at The Pelican Inn & Suites and leaving such Kind words.

I know our team love hearing these great success stories and we are so delight that you shared your experience with the world.

We hope to see you again soon.

Warmest Regards
June Kuglin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

This was my second visit to this hotel. Every employee I encountered was helpful and friendly. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and had a good variety which was nice since I don’t eat meat. The hotel could use new carpeting and a bit of sprucing up.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Teri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PelicanGM, General Manager at Pelican Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Hi Teri,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Pelican Inn & Suites, we were so delighted to have you. Our team does work very hard on making sure each guest have the perfect stay. I also agree, Pelican does have some of the nicest staff and out guest love to come back and visit our team. Breakfast was voted best Comp Br4eakfast on Moonstone, not to many places have comp Mimosa. Again Thank you for your kind review, we do hope to see you again soon

Kindest Regards
June Kuglin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Had a lovely time at the Pelican Inn & Suites. Perfect location right across from the ocean made me feel worlds away from the stresses at home. Check-in was simple and Chris at the front desk was very friendly and excited that my wife and I came up from the San Fernando Valley (where he hails from). The only downside was there were ants in the bathroom both days. Front desk woman was very nice when we mentioned this at check-out and knocked some $ off our final bill. Look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jereb0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PelicanGM, General Manager at Pelican Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Hi There,
Thank you for making The Pelican Suites your Home Away from Home experience. In addition thank you for your kind words of Chris, he is extraordinary in what he does and goes out of his way to make sure every guest he speaks with feels right at home.
So sorry to here about the ants, as this is not very often they vacation here, we sincerely appreciate you bring to our direct attention as it was handled immediately.

We hope to see you again soon,

Best Regards
June Kuglin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We love this hotel. The balcony on our full ocean view room was the perfect place to spend the cool coastal evenings talking with my wife. The sound of the surf was relaxing and made for a great sleep. The bed was a comfortable king size bed. The screen on the door was broken so it was a bit tricky to open and close and the fan light and speed switch didn't seem to work very well but we spent most of our time on the balcony or sight seeing.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jefgof78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PelicanGM, General Manager at Pelican Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Hi There,

So nice to hear you had a Fantastic getaway with your wife. And Thank you for your review of The Pelican Inn & Suites. This costal area has the crisp Evening and Mornings and the days are perfect.
Thank you so much for bring to our attention about the screen door, got it fixed.

Hurry back soon!

Kind Regards
June Kuglin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Pelican Inn is the perfect get away - attentive and knowledgeable staff., ocean views, convenient location, and excellent value. The complimentary breakfast is a plus, and a local's ratings of nearby restaurants. a bike rid or a walk along the ocean is steps from the inn.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PelicanGM, General Manager at Pelican Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Hi Barry,

Awwwwww. Thank you so much for your kind words of The Pelican Inn and the staff. I know they work hard to ensure our guest have that perfect stay.
I agree the boardwalk across for Pelican is such a beautiful place to take in the feel and tranquility of the ocean.
Looking forward to having you again.

Best Regards
June Kuglin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews