We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful little hide away”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hill Head, Fareham, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kay P
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful little hide away”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Peaceful, tranquil , cosy hide away. Want to get away from the hustle and bustle of every day city life. Then go here. Great chill out place. Everything you need, comfortable bed. Want a good nights sleep, then you'll get it here. Great owners. Wouldn't hesitate to book again if going to area.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patmelvw
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We have just spent two nights in this delightful Magic Cottage...it is lovely...Some and Brent..the owners were both really lovely.There was everything we needed even milk in the fridge.If we were ever in the area again we would not hesitate to stay again.If you want peace and quiet this is the place to go.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jethornbe...
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A Haven of Peace and Quiet.”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Magic Cottage- a haven of peace and quiet- not too far from the madding crowd but far enough not to hear constant traffic noise. It is a rustic cabin in the walled garden of a large period house. Well appointed inside, the bed is one of the most comfortable we have slept in, and there is all you need to make your breakfast. Eating breakfast on the veranda was a pleasure. Magic Cottage compares very very favourably with local chain hotels where you have room only and may have to walk across the car park for breakfast. There is a small t.v. which also plays cds/dvds a selection of which there is to chose from or you could take your own. For chillier days/nights there is a small electric stove. it was very warm when we were there. It is a little tricky to find with the sat nav, as when you 'arrive at your destination' you are still on the main road. It is on what was once the main road, just after the Church of St. Edmunds, Crofton Old Church.
Whilst there we sampled a couple of take-a-ways- a chinese from the Jade Palace in Titchfield village, which was ok, and fish and chips from the Chippy at Stubbington, just down the road. That was tasty, and they have a reduced price for pensioners! We have no hesitation in recommending this holiday cottage. You will be lulled to sleep with the calls of owls and wake with the cooing of the wood pigeons.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet, away from the noise of the traffic.
Liked least: There was nothing that we did not like.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wendy B
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

cottage was amazing and so private, the owners were really nice and gave us ideas of places to go along with a map. As Simon has said before me there were a couple of spiders and a couple of slugs but this was the night after we had a horrendous downpour ( didn't help that Simon is scared of spiders!!), We have never heard rain like it before... so don't let this put anyone off.
The bed was so very comfy neither of us wanted to get up the first morning and just being able to chill with a cuppa with the doors wide open onto the garden was so nice it felt unreal.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tyson68
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

brilliant, relaxing, private apart from the spiders n the slugs ....they were only to be expected due to where we were, overall enjoyed every part of it and would defiantly go again .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing