We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (992)
Filter reviews
992 results
Traveller rating
537
272
99
40
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
537
272
99
40
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews valet parking burbank airport for hilton honors members front desk freeway side valet staff complimentary breakfast the breakfast area the shuttle driver breakfast staff universal studios clean rooms self park free shuttle busy street great place to stay would stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 992 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Good quality small hotel near BUR airport. Valet parking, clean comfortable hotel. Room was very clean, bed very comfortable. Refrigerator and microwave in room. Closet was small, room was efficient and comfortable. Very quiet, staff very friendly. Breakfast provided each morning was basic, but plentiful hot & cold options. Nothing within walking distance, but convenient to the airport location. Free shuttle to shopping & restaurants.

Room Tip: Always a high floor away from elevators
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRBNK_Hampton_Suites, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Hi stevenroz,

We’re glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel - Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our TripAdvisor friends around the world!

I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at the hotel, that you found our team members friendly, the location convenient, the room comfortable and that you enjoyed our On the House Hot Breakfast options. Our complimentary shuttle service to Downtown Burbank is always busy and we're glad that you took the opportunity to use it during your stay!

I hope that you’ll come and stay with us again the next time you are in the greater Los Angeles area. Happy travels from the friendliest hotel team in Burbank!
- Sundeep V., General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here on Feb 14th in order to catch an early flight out of Bob Hope airport. The staff handed out roses and chocolate treats at check-in, which was a wonderful surprise! (The wine was ours) The valet parking was convenient and free to Hilton Honors members. There is a garage beneath the hotel, so the cars are on site. Despite being very close to I-5, and at an intersection, the room was really pretty quiet (201, on the corner). Honestly, of five hotels in this trip, there was only one that was quieter, even though this was the closest to interstate traffic. We heard the hum of traffic, but the efforts they've made to soundproof the hotel are noticeable compared to those other properties. Finally, The Hampton Inn breakfast was good as always.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Suzi-Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRBNK_Hampton_Suites, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Hi there, Suzi-Q!

Thanks so much for being our guest on Valentine’s Day, and for taking the time write a five-star review about your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor. We’re so excited you enjoyed the chocolate covered strawberries, individually wrapped roses and cake pops that we handed out. Having to travel Valentine’s Day can be tough, so we wanted to go out of our way to make our guests feel special!

I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the valet parking and the complimentary On the House Hot breakfast buffet! There's always something going on in and around the hotel but I'm so delighted to hear that you thought our hotel was more quiet compared to the other hotels you stayed in during your trip. We have invested in triple-paned windows and doubled up on the in wall insulation to assist in deflecting the sound of the freeway -- we definitely get a lot of great feedback about them!

Thank you for being a loyal Hilton Honors member and for friendly tip regarding our valet parking services. We hope you'll come and visit us again soon, happy travels from the friendliest hotel in Burbank!
- Sundeep, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

The parking is valet and there is no charge if staying and a Hilton Honors member. It is most efficient, cordial and professional. Front desk staff were most generally helpful though I turned in malfunctioning ice machine on fourth floor on Friday Feb 3 and again on Monday Feb 6 and come the 8th, still not functioning. Ice machine on third floor worked, but some spilled cereal on floor on multiple days in front of and beside machine! Beds in two different units were well in need of replacement. Not good for perfect sleeping at all. One of the best things about the hotel is the man in charge of the breakfast room. He is totally efficient and friendly and if you see something missing or deficient, tell him and almost instantly, it is remedied! Hotel has computers in biz center: one Apple and one an HP or Dell.

Room Tip: We moved to top floor as it sounded like bowling above us when on a lower floor. Also sign up for Hilton Honors for free parking!
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank idemandthebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRBNK_Hampton_Suites, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Hi idemandthebest!

Thanks for leaving our TripAdvisor members a thorough review of your recent stay with us! We appreciate your feedback on the aspects which didn’t satisfy you and quite frankly we rely on it to improve our customer service.

It's so very kind to read all the amazing qualities you noticed about our staff. We strongly believe that excellent customer service is what turns a good hotel into a great one; and we do our best to always go the extra mile toward being “efficient, cordial and professional,” as you put it. Daniel, our happy and friendly breakfast attendant, takes a lot of pride in his work and will be so pleased to hear that you were impressed by his efforts!

Regarding the out of service ice machine on the fourth floor, I have already investigated your service concerns with the ice machine on the fourth floor and appreciate you bringing it to our attention. Unfortunately the repair required a filter which took more than a week to arrive, due to the heavy snow storm in the east coast, and is now back in service. We have also recently launched a program to replace the mattresses and box springs that are beginning to show significant signs of wear and tear. You will be very pleased to hear that before the end of this year we will have replaced every guest room mattress in the hotel. Please accept my sincerest apologies that these changes were not implemented in time for your stay with us.

If future journeys bring you back to the Los Angeles/Burbank area, we hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with superior customer service! Happy travels, from the happiest hotel in Burbank.
- Sundeep, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

I enjoyed my stay in this Hotel. It was clean, nice ambience and everything needed was provided. The breakfast included offered a huge variety for even the most picky palate. However, the most important item for me was THE LOCATION - literally minutes away from Bob Hope (Burbank) airport and their free shuttle helps! PS: For those who like to see the sights, Hollywood is only 30 minutes away!

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevators to avoid being distrubed
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Solomon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRBNK_Hampton_Suites, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Hi Solomon W!

We loved hearing that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! Thanks very much for taking the time to share your experience!

It’s so gratifying to hear that you like the hotel, that you enjoyed the atmosphere that we provide, and that we provided everything that you wanted. Glad you also enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. We do our best to provide something for every taste and every dietary requirement, and we’re glad our efforts were a hit. As for the location, the great thing about being near a small, local airport like Hollywood Burbank Airport/ Bob Hope (BUR) is that it isn’t exceedingly distant from everything else. We’re also just a few minutes away from all sorts of great stuff, from Hollywood, to Universal Studios, to Warner Bros., to Flappers Comedy Club.

If business or pleasure brings you back to Burbank, we hope you’ll be our guest again! Happy travels, from the Hampton Inn & Suites Burbank!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Bring Earplugs and a cup of white noise. Close to Burbank Airport and handy for Valley work but if they put you in one of "those" rooms looking at the sound wall off I 5 you may need more sound dead materials installed in the walls.. "IF" you must stay in this location pick a North facing room.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 208luthers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRBNK_Hampton_Suites, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Dear 208luthers,

We’re sorry that the noise from the freeway created a disturbance throughout your stay and hope you noticed the complimentary pair of earplugs. Thanks to our triple-paned glass windows and additional in-wall insulation most of the noise gets blocked out. However we do know how frustrating even a small amount of noise can be when you’re trying to sleep which is why we've considered this additional value added amenity in our guest rooms for our light sleepers. In the event your travels bring you back to the Burbank area, we’d also like you to know that we’re always happy to move guests to a different room when available.

Please accept our sincere apology that your stay with us wasn’t more comfortable. We hope you do consider us again in the not too distant future! Happy travels, from the Hampton Inn & Suites Burbank.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews