We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very delicious and instagramable plates”
Review of Haller Castle

Haller Castle
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Ogra
Price range: US$3 - US$23
Description: We here at Castle Haller consider it very important that our guests have a stay that is memorable in every possible way. In the castle's restaurant we serve our guests in a historical environment with a familiar ambiance. Our menu is pieced together in a way that every one of our guests find something he or she likes. Those craving for traditional food can choose from a variety of appetizers, sou
Restaurant details
Description: We here at Castle Haller consider it very important that our guests have a stay that is memorable in every possible way. In the castle's restaurant we serve our guests in a historical environment with a familiar ambiance. Our menu is pieced together in a way that every one of our guests find something he or she likes. Those craving for traditional food can choose from a variety of appetizers, sou
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Very delicious food, great plating, looks like houte cuisine :)
Lots of variety and good service overall.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Madinutza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2017

Although this is a castle, a fully restored castle (and done in style, with a lot of good taste), the restaurant seemed cheap compared to what they offer. We stopped just for a coffee, but ended up also having a dessert and spending about an hour around the property. The cakes were really good and beware - the portions are huge. The place looks like in its old days (I assume) and it makes you feel like a noble. And the way they decorated the yard tells you just how much good taste the owners and the organizers have. In the near future I expect we will spend at least one night at the castle; until then I definitely recommend the place at least for its restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SoBrasov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

Charming setting. We only had a small lunch there, two average soups, a decent apple pie and a good elderly flowers sorbet.
Based on what we had it'd be a 3 star rating, but i guess other people with more hunger/ time to spend would have a better fare.

The hotel seems very pleasant

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank rororoil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

A very pleasant surprise, a place that makes you come back in time. Pleasant atmosphere, a very good restaurant with fine menu and good price.
The staff is kind and helpful.
It features a swimming pool and a spa.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Costin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

A location with charm, good service, the food is tasty and the atmosphere is pleasant. Desert Somloi Galuska was a disappointment , cook had a bad day when it was prepared , and gave me the impression that this dessert has nothing to do with this place.
A pleasure to come back here but I will choose another dessert

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Daniel I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Haller Castle also viewed

Ogra, Mures County

Been to Haller Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing