We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable and peaceful”
other travellers have booked this property
Magnificent sunrise in Anza!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Magnificent sunrise in Anza!
Santa Fe fort style house near Indian Head & Font's Point Sunset in the back yard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Magnificent sunrise in Anza!
Santa Fe fort style house near Indian Head & Font's Point
Sunset in the back yard
Upgraded kitchen with top of the line GE profile stainless steel appliances
Inviting large great room with fireplace and modern decor
Soothing tranquil bedroom - Aloha room
Clean bathroom with natural lighting
view of magnificent Indian Head from the front of the house
Yellow brittle bush in the Spring
teddy bear cholla dotted our back yard
Golden eagle in the ocotillos forest, 10 min hike away from our Borrego dig
RVs are welcome!
Another bedroom
Golf course that is 3 minutes from Borrego Springs Resort & Spa
Ocotillos in bloom in Mar-April
Swimmin pool at the Borrego resort
Awe-inspiring view!
Things to do in Borrego
Inviting dining area, open space with awesome views
Back yard with a chimenya and a patio area to watch the sunset at Font's point
Ocotillos in bloom in the Spring
cirrus clouds over the ocotillos forest
Sunrise
sunset at Font's point
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Borrego Springs, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Camper739...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable and peaceful”
Reviewed 22 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very comfortable home in a great location. Stayed here to go off-road riding in the Ocotillo Wells OHV, this was the perfect home base. Jayne was helpful and responded quickly to messages. I would stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mch48
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Gorgeous House and lots of nature”
Reviewed 21 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This is a lovely new 3 bedroom house and you can see the incredible sunset views on the website. There are 2 couches that fold out in the living room. Borrego Springs is the headquarters of California's largest State Park and there is a dandy Visitor Center with good trail maps, trails on site, and a gift store. Very friendly, knowledgeable volunteers here and at the Natural History organization with its shop right down town. Nearly ever day there are nature walks, mountain hikes, visits to native American village ruins or pictographs or lectures. There is an art museum opened daily showing the work of local artists and a performing arts center with periodic offerings. Also, Borrego Springs has a marvelous welded iron art collection, SkyArt, distributed throughout the town and maps are available at these two sites + the Chamber of Commerce. The weather this February is a bit warmer than usual -- in the 80's, and it's just heavenly. There's also a fun morning farmers market on Fridays in "the season." (Borrego Springs is basically "closed" June/July/August and September because of the heat. We are here in March and the desert bloom is starting up with more every day. Only downsides?...No dishwasher or TV at the house. The town has a golf course, but no movie theater or nightlife. Also, there is a business-hours medical clinic, but the nearest hospital is either life-flight or two hours drive away. All that said...we plan to return. This is a special, quiet place surrounded by massive mountains that tell the fossil story of the Pleistocene. Locals are friendly, and you'll see jackrabbits and the odd coyote all along the way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The desert and State Park Visitor Center
Liked least: Lack of TV and dishwasher
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goldenl20...
2 reviews
“Magnificent views day & night”
Reviewed 30 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

If you love the desert, astronomy, & geology this is a great location . Even if you can't hike you can just start walking out the door. Jayne the super friendly owner is very helpful & hospitable. Home is comfortable with fantastic views. I would stay again & hope to soon. Just be aware although there are 3 bedrooms, 2 have full size mattresses & the master has a queen. You may need to request extra bedding for the fold down couches depending on the number of people, but the house is spacious. Wifi is touchy & stopped working while we were there. there is no TV, so you can get away & relax. My issue is with Trip Advisor since Jayne told me the day after we left that she submitted a return of my deposit & I still have not gotten the refund. Thanks Jayne, We enjoyed your lovely home

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winterdes...
Del Mar, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Location for Serene Days”
Reviewed 9 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

This home is obviously loved by the owners. It is spotlessly clean, well located with uninterrupted views of the desert/mountains.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The clean, quiet location
Liked least: No dishwasher; no wi-fi working; no TV
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
9463Marge
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful nights....”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Casa Del Zorro and it was really nice. The room and pools were great. We only used some of the game facilities as we went exploring the park itself.

The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. We went off season so price was okay.

Only negatives...we didn't know there was a resort fee and ended up paying $25 a night extra. We knew there was a fireplace in the room and assumed it was a gas fireplace but it wasn't. You needed to bring your own wood.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Room, Pool, Hot tub & Starry nights
Liked least: Heat of the desert during the day-
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing