We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“3 sisters getaway - loved cottage, beach...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Sea View, Prince Edward Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cmvEdmont...
Edmonton
2 reviews
“3 sisters getaway - loved cottage, beach, location, and conveniences”
Reviewed 24 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

It was a challenge to find a cottage that had 3 bedrooms on the main floor, and were absolutely delighted with this Sea View Cottage. The first drive out from the airport might have been a challenge, but Jim provided such excellent directions and so we found it easily. This became our home base as we did day trips around the island on a lighthouse hunt, to the North and East Capes. Kensington ceilidh was a great evening out, and St. Ann's church lobster supper was fantastic. Anne of Green Gables museums and interactive sites were so close! We loved seeing the fox along the roadsides there, as well as the one by our cottage one morning. It was an easy drive to Charlottetown to see the musicals and sites. Drove to Lennox Island for some fabulous shopping of First Nations items. Thanks to Jim for giving us a delayed checkout to accommodate our flights home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sense of privacy with close access to the beach and other sites
Liked least: Didn't have any dishwasher soap
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ON
Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Montreal QC
Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ontario
Reviewed 19 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Orrell Z
Halifax, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quite Area”
Reviewed 16 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

My 2 daughters, husbands and our selves arrived the same day as hurricane Leslie, the cottage was very clean and well equipted with most things you would need, a bit far from every thing if your a senior and no steps going down to the beach so making it impossible to enjoy walking. The owner has done a lot of upgrading making it quite comfortable, lovely deck on 3 sides giving the choice of sun or shade. I think it would be ideal for young familes mainly. Our daughter rented this cottage and she was very well pleased, as were we on most of it.But a new TV would be an asset for sure during bad weather and news time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: weather
Liked least: Television
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2014
Some local folks a install a staircase to the beach at the end of Pickering Road every June. Since the tourist season is short, only July and August, the staircase was removed for the winter by the time this guest was there in early September. The television has since been replaced with a flat screen and Internet video streaming.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing