We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Winston Manor(Churchill)
Book now, pay at stay
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redhill House(Redhill)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penscot Inn(Shipham)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$126
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$95
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Winford Manor(Winford)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$128
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
48
8
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
8
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsattending a weddingplume of featherscoombe lodgekids roomteddy bearsthe pubbeautiful housestayed herehot showertop floora wonderful stayold housebreakfast was excellentperfect hostsbristol airportlovely touchmin walk
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We were very welcomed when we arrived, the house is lovely and in a beautiful location. We stayed there the night as we had a wedding at Coombe lodge which is only a mile down the road so perfect. Breakfast in the morning was delicious and the hosts were very friendly and helpful with local knowledge.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

What an absolute gem! Ideal for families. We were so pleased to be able to book for 5 of us in the same room. It made a lovely change from booking 2 rooms with travelodge or holiday inn. The price was amazing for 5 people including a very hearty, delicious breakfast served by Jackie and Jim. Jim took our breakfast orders on arrival and showed us to our room. We were shocked to find that the family 'room' was actually a complete suite with a family entertainment room with dvds/tv, board games and table and chairs with colouring books for children. The bathroom was just for our family, enormous and very clean and modern. Our bedroom was actually 2 adjoining rooms, with tv/dvd, kettle,coffee and tea. The rooms were lovely with very comfy beds and our youngest child was thrilled to find Fred and Boris, too large teddy bears in there. The only disappointment was that we hadn't booked this suite for longer as it is perfect for families especially with teenage children, with plenty of space for all. Thank you Jim and Jackie, we will be back next year when we visit The Wild Place Project.

Room Tip: Choose the family annex. Perfect price to accommodate a whole family rather than having to get separate rooms. Beautiful!
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sharron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Owner at Mill House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Many thanks for a great review. Really pleased that you enjoyed your visit, and we look forward to seeing you all again next year.
Jim & Jackie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

This is a great B&B with great rooms good parking and plenty to do in the area.

We stayed here during a wedding at nearby Coombe Lodge which is only a £5 uber taxi ride away, and /or a pleasant 15 min walk though the fields if collecting a car in the morning.

The proprietors are lovely people an nothing seems to be too much trouble.

Top tips

The walking is great as you are in the Mendip hills. The walk to Beacon Bach will keep anyone busy.

The nearby Plume of Feathers Pub has excellent food and Beer.

Wife is excellent - mobile signal patchy

Parking - car or bike security seems good.

On our stay the ensuite rooms had a particularly comfortable hypnos mattress

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mariocostasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Owner at Mill House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Many thanks, Mr. & Mrs Costa-Sa. We enjoyed having you, and hope you will come again.
Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Great overnight stay, in quaint old house in lovely spot. really old pub yards away with nice food and cider-a-plenty.

Hosts we very attentive and aimed to please, breakfast was both fulfilling and nice.

Would recommend to all, thanks for a nice stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank o11i3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

My husband I enjoyed 2 very comfortable nights here at this lovely B&B in a very picturesque, quiet location. Delightful hosts Mr and Mrs Healy were very welcoming and friendly. Rooms and bathroom very spacious and clean as well as cosy. Really good hot shower/bath, exceptionally good breakfast, just a few steps to the Plume of Feathers, but set back off the road in a very peaceful, quiet location. A really lovely place to stay, we slept so well. Would highly recommend and definitely would return.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank anonymousY9738BA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Owner at Mill House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Great review - many thanks. Jim & Jackie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews