We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (617)
Filter reviews
617 results
Traveller rating
409
150
38
8
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
409
150
38
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the reserve private dinner eagles nest bush camp day trip self catering beautiful place breathtaking views hidden gem pamper package an amazing experience thoroughly enjoyed our stay world class attention to detail top class staff were friendly an overnight stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 617 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2023

The service was perfect. From the food to the accommodation. However my partner and I feel like there should have been bicycles for hire not for one to bring along their own. All in all everything was amazing.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank katlehomokhachan2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shanon MacKenzie, Owner at Gwahumbe Game & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2023

Thank you for your review and for coming all the way from Lesotho to visit us. We enjoyed meeting you both. We have previously had bicycles for hire but mountain bikes are very personalised pieces of equipment and our terrian although ideally suited for mountain bikes is difficult for beginners so the bikes spent more time in the workshop than on the trails. It really wasnt worth our while to continue hiring out the bikes hence we ask people to bring their own. We trust you understand our predicament

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2023

On arrival we were welcomed well, filled in where it was necessary, we started with a massage the targeted areas weren't focused on and the massage only went as far to the shoulders. Unless that's how it's done we thought a full body includes the neck and head. The game drive was epic big ups to John.
The food I'd give it a 6/10 on both my meal and my partners.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sithandwamthethwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shanon MacKenzie, Owner at Gwahumbe Game & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2023

Thank you for your review. Our massages generally do not include the head as many ladies are precious about their hairstyles. It would be nice to know why you have scored your meal so poorly . I am delighted you enjoyed your game drive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2023

We stayed for 2 nights in the amazing Riversbend accommodation. We couldn't have asked for anything more. Fixtures, fittings and features were top class and had been thought out with care and attention. You wont get a better view from a bath in all the rooms being ensuite. The weather was not great whilst there so unfortunately, so couldn't take advantage of the outside area which was a huge shame as it was wonderful with an infinity plunge pool, overlooking majestic views of the valley, wood fired hot tub, hammock style platform perfect to watch weaver birds in action or star gazing as well as a boma to sit around a fire. Although the weather prevented us using outdoor facilities, we were cozy and warm with the indoor fire. Cannot recommend this highly enough.
We all had a massage in the spa, meals and drinks in restaurant and went on a game drive. A big shout out to all the staff who were so accommodating changing times and order of our activities to suit our needs. I wish you all the success with this wonderful venue and thank you for making our stay so special.

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FrequentFlier267293
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shanon MacKenzie, Owner at Gwahumbe Game & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2023

Thank you for your great review! We are thrilled that had such a happy time at Gwahumbe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2023

Visited Gwahumbe for the second time and found it better than the last.The new restaurant serves meals that are world class and the friendly staff are amazing.Accommadation is everything you could wish for and a self drive around the resort was simple and lots of fun even in the rain.The staff stop at nothing to make your stay enjoyable.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank X4888ZAcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shanon MacKenzie, Owner at Gwahumbe Game & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2023

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you created happy Gwahumbe memories. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2023

The overall experience was good. The staff are friendly. The views are impeccable and tranquil. The best experience of the luxury package was the game drive. John was an exceptional guide, very informative and passionate about the wildlife. The spa was nice, the massage was good - they need to invest in spa robes/gowns. In terms of food,
the mains were good just very disappointed by dessert after asking the staff if the waffle was freshly made and she confirmed, we received unfresh and stale waffles. Lastly, very disappointed in the unmaintained pool, they need to do better and have a clean and maintained pool safe to swim. Overall a good experience, I would recommend!

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mimim11112023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shanon MacKenzie, Owner at Gwahumbe Game & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2023

Thank you for taking the time to review Gwahumbe. We dont use spa gowns for single massages. We utilise them when people have more than one treatment. We apologise about the waffles. They are normally made daily to order. We have adressed with the kitchen. We were having issues with our pool pump at the time of your visit and do apologise for this. The pump has been replaced and the pool is back in operation. Thanks once again for advising us of these issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews