We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ski Bunny Lodge”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ski Bunny Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Big Bear Region, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
B5242QVbr...
1 review
“Ski Bunny Lodge”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We were quite happy with the Ski Bunny Lodge. We enjoyed the jacuzzi. However, The motion light by the jacuzzi did not stay on long enough to get in & out.

The pots & pans could could be updated. There was not a good pan to fry eggs in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and providing us with feedback that we may use to improve all of our cabins! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Mar 2017
Dear Guest. I appreciate your positive feedback. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to our area again soon, don’t hesitate to call us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Oct 2016
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your time and feedback. I'm so sorry to hear that the t.v. did not work properly. For your next stay, please feel free to contact us with any issues like this and we can dispatch maintenance to assist you! Also, next time, be sure to purchase our fire-starter kit to help you out with the Fireplace! Thank you so much for your review and we hope to have you back very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jkaccoman
Riverside, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy little place in the perfect location”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Although this is a small cabin, it had all the necessities. Located close enough to walk to the Village was a huge plus for us. Adaquate silverware, utensils, and cookware to do everything we needed. Nice porch to relax on. We had our two small dogs who made themselves right at home immediately. We really enjoyed everything about this cabin but would improve the lighting a little. The kitchen is very dim so we actually moved a lamp over to the bar for additional light. As always, checking in and checking out is a breeze.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout of the cabin and location
Liked least: The lighting
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Hi Janna!
Thank you so much for your valuable time and feedback. I have informed the owner of the lighting in the kitchen and we are looking into adding another fixture asap! We're so happy that this cabin was a good fit for you (and the pups!) to enjoy a weekend in Big Bear. We hope to have you back very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace A
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is the cutest cabin ever”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This cabin is in such a great location. The village is 1 minute away. It was so clean and nice with big lazy boy style couches. The deck is nice and it was clean! We rent loved the kitchen. It's private.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Hi Grace!
Thank you for your time and feedback. We're so happy that this cabin was everything you needed for a comfortable and cozy weekend. We hope you'll return to Big Bear and Cool Cabins for many vacations to come!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing