We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfectly Cozy”
other travellers have booked this property
View of living room from entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of living room from entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
View of living room from entrance
Spacious layout
Flat screen TV in living room
Large book collection available
Another angle of the living room
Cozy decor at East of Paradise
The view of the entrance door from the living room
Brick accents
Wood bunring stove in addition to gas heater
Fully equipped kitchen
Stainless steel appliances at East of Paradise
Another angle of the kitchen
Dining for 4
Bedroom 1 with queen bed
Bedroom 1 has TV with cable, DVD & VCR player
Bathroom has rock walls throughout
Bedroom 2 with queen bed
Another angle of bedroom 2
Plenty of closet space in both bedrooms
Peaceful setting
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Big Bear Region, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lani Q
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfectly Cozy”
Reviewed 17 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I spent a couple days here a few days ago with a guest. Couldn't ask for more! It's small, but perfect for two. They have a working fireplace, a wonderful a kitchen that's fully equipped, a grill outside, and a hot tub. It's also very close to little stores and restaurants. I will definitely come back to stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I love the easy process to rent
Liked least: No complaints about the service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly...
Litchfield Park, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We love this place!!!”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My husband, son, and small dog absolutely loved our stay here! The house has everything you need! The unit was immaculately clean and it is obvious the attention to detail given to this property to ensure a great stay! We loved BBQing on the patio and the hot tub is definately a plus!! (The spa was crystal clear clean as well). It is not in the center of the town so you don't have the noise and traffic, but is just a short drive to it all. We will definately be back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rmelencia...
1 review
“Excellent Getaway”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Intricately and thoughtfully engineered for comfort. My wife and I stayed for three nights and could not have asked for a better experience from start to finish. The house looked great, it was clean, functionally organized, and had everything we needed and wanted. Great location in that it's away from the crowds but still close to the lake and shops, and fairly close to hiking trails. Caesar provided great customer service through and through. He was very responsive and courteous. First class all around. We look forward to our next vacation right back here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selene V
1 review
“♡East Paradise in Big Bear♡”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I spent a lovely 3 day weekend with the company of my beloved husband and our 2 year old Furbaby maltese. This wonderful cabin was really cozy and fully stock with all the things needed to feel Just like at home. It's the perfect cabin to spend a romantic getaway with your significant other. I had the pleasure to meet the owner Lily whom was very polite and welcoming.This is by far the best cabin I have ever stayed at and will definitely be coming back in the future.
-pricing was super affordable as well.

Thank you very much for allowing us to celebrate our 10 year anniversary in your wonderful cabin.

Aldo,Solanye and Furbie.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2015
Hello Aldo, Solanye & Furbie,

Thank you for your feedback. We were very excited to hear you had a good time at our "East of Paradise". If you decide to come back, remember to mention you've stayed with us in the past. We are always running specials for returning customers only.

Cesar Villamar
Grizzly Vacation Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon B
Joshua Tree, California, United States
1 review
“Beyond Expectations”
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

A pre-packaged getaway in Big Bear. Felt as if I was entering someone's home, decorated, equipped, clean, and available.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2014
Hi Jon,

Your feedback is very important to us and we are glad to hear your stay was pleasant. If you decide to come back to visit us, be sure to mention you're a returning visitor. We always have special deal for returning visitors only.

Grizzly Vacation Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing