We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for solo trip with the dogs”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of A-Frame Of Mind

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Big Bear City, Big Bear Region, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FrequentF...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Small, cute & quiet”
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Pluses: Netflix, flatscreen TV, Full kitchen, 12 cup coffee maker, nice bathroom, quiet & cute neighborhood, fire stove keeps you very warm. On the down side: very cramped, couch uncomfortable, carpet dirty/old/questionable, mattress caves in, down comforter needs a duvet cover (visibly dirty), any maitenence you need takes minimum 1 hr for them to arrive (we had frozen pipes & frozen key box), driving your trash to the trash site is an inconvenience which is on the same road to bear Mtn (took us 1 hr sat to drop off our trash when checking out bc of all the traffic).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constance...
Aliso Viejo, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect for solo trip with the dogs”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I went up for a few nights in March with just the dogs. This was a perfect little cabin, surprisingly roomy and well-designed so it feels cozy for the solo traveler/couple but could probably fit a larger family. It has a cozy floor space up in the loft with the bed, and a couch that I think might be a sofa bed, didn't check. Either way, I fell asleep one night on it and it was perfectly comfortable.

I love that it's dog friendly. The facility was clean and well-stocked. The patio picnic area outside was perfect. I hiked around a bit out near my cabin, the dogs and I found some pretty choice views.

This cabin also has perfectly modern amenities. Wireless was great, selection of books and board games were excellent, and the bathroom comes with a built-in heater. It's close to stores and restaurants.

All in all, I am definitely planning another relaxing solo getaway here again.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San diego
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
West Hollywood
Reviewed 19 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 12 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing